In the Italian Style

Famous Italian musicians Stefano Andreatta (piano) and Eddi De Nadai (conductor) will present the concert Classica all’ Italiana on June 24 at the Astana Opera Main Hall. The concert will feature the Astana Opera Symphony Orchestra.

_DSC4953

The rich program includes works by outstanding composers: the Overture to the opera La Gazza Ladra by G. Rossini, Piano Concerto No. 2 in A major by F. Liszt, as well as the Overture to the opera La Forza Del Destino andThe Four Seasons (insert numbers from the opera Les Vêpres Siciliennes) by G. Verdi.

For a talented pianist Stefano Andreatta, graduate of the Conservatorio di Castelfranco Veneto Agostino Steffani, participant of the master classes of such famous artists as Gustavo Romero, Riccardo Risaliti, this will be a debut performance at the Astana Opera. Famous Italian conductor Eddie de Nadai, on the other hand, will be working with the Astana Opera Symphony Orchestra for the second time.

_DSC4962

The Astana Opera Symphony Orchestra is excellent. Working with them again will be a great pleasure. I appreciate the musicians’ flexibility, beautiful sound, especially in the operatic repertoire, which is not easy to perform. I have known Stefano Andreatta for several years, but have not yet worked with him on the same stage. He is a musician of the highest level, winner of the international piano competition FVG 2016, which is among the most prestigious in Italy. Conducting Liszt’s Piano Concerto No. 2 will be a pleasure. This opus requires great mastery from the soloist,” shares Eddie de Nadai. “My favorite composers are J. Brahms and G. Verdi. The concert program features the second greatest Italian composer of all time, a true flagman of Italian music along with G. Rossini. I am sure that the Kazakhstani audience will enjoy this concert.”

***Reference

Eddie de Nadai – Italian conductor and pianist. For a long time he worked as a teacher-accompanist and assistant director in various theatres in Italy. In 2003, he made his debut as a conductor with the Hungarian Symphony Orchestra in Pécs (Hungary). In 2004, he participated in the productions of the operas Il Barbiere di Siviglia by G. Rossini, Norma by V. Bellini, Rigoletto by G. Verdi in Izmir (Turkey). Since then, he has conducted many opera productions and opera and symphony concert programs in different countries.

Stefano Andreatta is a winner of numerous international piano competitions in Italy, Spain, the USA, etc. Since 2007, he has performed as a soloist with the Veneto Philharmonic Orchestra, the Nova Amadeus Chamber Orchestra and many others. Currently, he gives concerts as a soloist and chamber music performer in Italy and abroad.

The Astana Opera Symphony Orchestra was founded in 2013; today its Principal Conductor is Alan Buribayev. It consists of over a hundred musicians. The collective has gained great success, including European and American tours, participation in international festivals and collaboration with renowned artists, including Valery Gergiev, Marcelo Alvarez, Jose Carreras, Anna Netrebko, Denis Matsuev, Elena Obraztsova and others. To date, the orchestra performs the opera and ballet productions from the opera house’s repertoire, chamber and symphonic works of great classics, spiritual music, concerts.

The concert will begin at 18:00.

 

Генеральный спонсор

Спонсоры и партнеры

В итальянском стиле

Знаменитые итальянские музыканты Стефано Андреатта (пианист) и Эдди де Надаи (дирижер)представят концерт «Классика по-итальянски» 24 июня в Большом зале «Астана Опера». В концерте принимает участие Симфонический оркестр «Астана Опера».

_DSC4953

В насыщенной программе – сочинения выдающихся композиторов: Увертюра к опере «Сорока-воровка» Дж. Россини, Концерт для фортепиано с оркестром № 2 ля мажор Ф. Листа, а также Увертюра к опере «Сила судьбы» и «Времена года» (Вставные номера из оперы «Сицилийская вечерня») Дж. Верди.

Если для талантливого пианиста Стефано Андреатта, выпускника Консерватории им. Агостино Стеффани, участника мастер-классов таких известных артистов, как Густаво Ромеро, Риккардо Рисалити, выступление на сцене «Астана Опера» будет дебютным, то для известного итальянского дирижера Эдди де Надаи это уже вторая работа с Симфоническим оркестром «Астана Опера».

_DSC4962

- Симфонический оркестр театра «Астана Опера» — превосходен, с большим удовольствием еду снова с ним работать. Я оценил его гибкость, красоту звучания, особенно в оперном репертуаре, который нелегко исполнять. Стефано Андреатта знаю несколько лет, но еще не доводилось с ним работать на одной сцене. Он — музыкант высочайшего уровня, победитель Международного конкурса пианистов FVG 2016, который является одним из самых престижных в Италии. Мне будет очень приятно дирижировать концерт Листа для фортепиано с оркестром №2 в его исполнении,опус, требующий большого мастерства от солиста, – делится Эдди де Надаи. – Мои любимые композиторы — И. Брамс и Дж. Верди. В программе этого концерта есть второй величайший итальянский композитор всех времен, настоящее знамя итальянской музыки наряду с Дж. Россини. Уверен, что казахстанская публика получит большое удовольствие от этого концерта.

***Справка

Эдди де Надаи – итальянский дирижер и пианист. Долгое время работал в качестве педагога-концертмейстера и помощника режиссера в разных театрах Италии. В 2003 году дебютировал в качестве дирижера с Венгерским симфоническим оркестром в Пече (Венгрия). В 2004 году в Измире (Турция) участвовал в постановках опер «Севильский цирюльник» Дж. Россини, «Норма» В. Беллини, «Риголетто» Дж. Верди. С тех пор дирижировал многими оперными постановками и оперно-симфоническими программами в разных странах.

Стефано Андреатта – лауреат и призер многочисленных международных конкурсов пианистов в Италии, Испании, США и др. С 2007 года выступает в качестве солиста с оркестром филармонии г. Венето, Камерным оркестром «Нова Амадеус» и многими другими. В настоящее время даёт концерты как солист и исполнитель камерной музыки в Италии и за рубежом.

Симфонический оркестр «Астана Опера» образовался в 2013 году, сегодня его главным дирижером является Алан Бурибаев. В составе более ста музыкантов, коллектив успел добиться больших успехов, среди которых — европейские и американские гастроли, участие в международных фестивалях и сотрудничество с именитыми артистами, в их числе Валерий Гергиев, Марсело Альварес, Хосе Каррерас, Анна Нетребко, Денис Мацуев, Елена Образцова и другие. На сегодняшний день оркестр исполняет ведущие репертуарные спектакли театра, камерные и симфонические произведения великих классиков, духовную музыку, концерты.

Начало концерта в 18.00

Генеральный спонсор

Спонсоры и партнеры