Symphonic Record of the EXPO-2017

The Ministry of Culture and Sports of the Republic of Kazakhstan and the world-famous conductor Alan Buribayev present a unique project: for the first time 1200 musicians will perform outstanding Austrian composer Gustav Mahler’s famous Symphony No. 8 in the open air. The Kazakhstani premiere will take place on July 22 in front of the Palace of Peace and Reconciliation within the framework of the cultural program of the EXPO-2017.

_DSC32471

Gustav Mahler conceived the Symphony No. 8 in E flat major as an exalted ode to the beauty of human spirit. The work is not only the most monumental composition of the Austrian classic, crowning his entire creative work, but also one of the most large-scale symphonic canvases in the world repertoire. Its performance requires a huge number of musicians – a significantly enlarged orchestra, several choirs, children’s choir and eight soloists. The first part is based on the IX century Latin hymn Veni Creator Spiritus, the second part is written to the words of the final scene of the celebrated German poet J.W. Goethe’s tragic play Faust.

One of the most sought-after maestros in the world, the Principal Conductor of the Astana Opera Alan Buribayev became the Music Director and Conductor of this unique project. Incidentally, just this March, Honoured Worker of Kazakhstan Alan Buribayev has presented with great success a premiere of G. Mahler’s Symphony No. 2Resurrection Symphony with his native Astana Opera Symphony Orchestra, Chorus and Principal Soloists.

Symphony No. 8 is one of the pieces that I would take with me to an uninhabited island, where I would constantly listen to this extraordinarily beautiful music. An interesting fact: at the time of the premiere in September 1910, there was an EXPO going on in Europe, as well. It was then that the name Symphony of Thousand was first used, according to the number of musicians taking part in the performance. Implementing such a colossal undertaking is quite a challenge for any company. I am rehearsing a lot, at first moving from one collective to another, before uniting them into one big choir and orchestra. The idea of ​​unity, brotherhood, universal love, relevant at all times, has become the driving force of this incredible project. Especially since the main idea of ​​this symphony is also that our entire universe is created from love. The premiere will be a truly unique event, which has no analogues anywhere in the world,” said Alan Buribayev.

Principal Soloists of the Astana Opera Saltanat AkhmetovaZhupar GabdullinaAigul NiyazovaNurlan BekmukhambetovTatyana Vitsinskaya, soloists of Abay Opera House Oksana DavydenkoOleg Tatamirov,Tair Tazhigulov will take part in the concert.

According to the organizers, together with the Astana Opera Symphony Orchestra, Choir and Children’s Choir, the grand performance of Gustav Mahler’s magnificent work will feature the orchestras and choirs of the famous ItalianTeatro Carlo Felice (Genoa) and of the Abay Opera House, as well as the State Academic Symphony Orchestra of the Republic of Kazakhstan and the “Academy of Soloists” State Chamber Orchestra.

The leading Kazakhstani choral collectives will join them: B. Baykadamov State Choir, the choir of the South Kazakhstan Regional Opera and Ballet Theatre, the Chamber Choir of the Regional Philharmonic of Gaziza Zhubanova, mixed choir, boys’ choir, “Eligai” children choir of the Kazakh National University of Arts, children’s choirs of the Kazakh A. Zhubanov Music Boarding School for Gifted Children, K. Baiseitova Republican Special Music Boarding School for Gifted Children, M. Tulebaev Children’s Music School № 5, P. Tchaikovsky Musical College and other choirs from Astana, Almaty, Pavlodar, Petropavl, Aktobe, Kokshetau, Semey, Uralsk.

Генеральный спонсор

Спонсоры и партнеры

Симфонический рекорд ЭКСПО-2017

Министерство культуры и спорта РК и всемирно известный дирижер Алан Бурибаев представляют уникальный проект: 1200 музыкантов впервые под открытым небом исполнят знаменитую Симфонию №8 выдающегося австрийского композитора Густава Малера. Казахстанская премьера состоится 22 июля на площадке перед Дворцом Мира и Согласия в рамках культурной программы «ЭКСПО-2017».

_DSC32471

Густав Малер задумал Симфонию №8 ми-бемоль мажор, как возвышенную оду красоте человеческого духа. Произведение является не только самым монументальным сочинением австрийского классика, венчающим все его творчество, но и одним из самых масштабных симфонических полотен в мировом репертуаре. В основу первой части положен латинский текст IX века «Приди, Дух животворящий», вторая часть написана на слова заключительной сцены трагедии «Фауст» великого немецкого поэта И.В. фон Гёте. Ее исполнение требует огромного состава музыкантов – значительно увеличенного состава оркестра, нескольких хоров, детского хора и восьми солистов.

Дирижером-постановщиком этого уникального проекта выступает один из самых востребованных маэстро в мире, главный дирижер «Астана Опера» Алан Бурибаев. К слову, в марте текущего года Заслуженный деятель РК Алан Бурибаев с большим успехом представил в Астане премьеру Симфонии №2 «Симфония Воскресения» Г. Малера вместе с коллективом симфонического оркестра, хора и ведущих солистов родного театра «Астана Опера».

- Симфония №8 – одно из произведений, которые я бы взял с собой на необитаемый остров, где бы постоянно слушал эту необыкновенно красивую музыку. Интересный факт: во время премьеры в сентябре 1910 года в Европе тоже проходила выставка «ЭКСПО». Именно тогда было впервые использовано название «Симфония тысячи участников», по количеству исполнителей. Воплощение такого колоссального проекта – достаточно сложный вызов для любого коллектива. Я очень много репетирую, сначала переезжая от одного коллектива к другому, перед тем как объединить их в один большой хор и оркестр. Идея единения, братства, всеобщей любви, актуальная во все времена, стала двигателем этого невероятного замысла, тем более, что главная мысль этой симфонии тоже заключается в том, что вся наша вселенная создана из любви. Премьера будет действительно уникальным событием, аналогов которому нет нигде в мире, — сказал Алан Бурибаев.

В концерте примут участие ведущие солисты «Астана Опера» Салтанат АхметоваЖупар Габдуллина,Айгуль НиязоваНурлан БекмухамбетовТатьяна Вицинская, а также ведущие солисты ГАТОБ им. АбаяОксана ДавыденкоОлег ТатамировТаир Тажигулов.

По сообщению организаторов, вместе с Симфоническим оркестром, хором и детским хором «Астана Опера» грандиозное, величественное произведение Густава Малера будут исполнять оркестр и хор знаменитого итальянского театра Карло Феличе (г. Генуя), Государственного академического театра оперы и балета им. Абая, а также Государственный академический симфонический оркестр Республики Казахстан и Государственный камерный оркестр «Академия солистов».

К ним присоединятся ведущие казахстанские хоровые коллективы: Государственная хоровая капелла имени Б. Байкадамова, хор Южно-Казахстанского областного театра оперы и балета, Казахский камерный хор Актюбинской областной филармонии им. Г. Жубановой, смешанный хор, хор мальчиков, детский хор «Елигай» Казахского национального университета искусств, детские хоры Республиканской казахской средней специализированной музыкальной школы-интерната для одаренных детей им. А. Жубанова, Республиканской средней специализированной музыкальной школы-интерната для одаренных детей им. К. Байсеитовой, Детской музыкальной школы №5 им. М. Тулебаева, Музыкального колледжа им. П. Чайковского и другие составы из Астаны, Алматы, Павлодара, Петропавловска, Актобе, Кокшетау, Семея, Уральска.

Генеральный спонсор

Спонсоры и партнеры