GIUSEPPE ACQUAVIVA

conductor

Giuseppe Acquaviva studied Arts, Music and Theatre at the Faculty of Philosophy and Philology of the University of Bologna. He received his Master’s degree in Arts Management at the Catholic University of Milan and attended courses on orchestra conducting, held by Maestro P. Bellugi, M. de Bernart, and C. Volpini.

As part of in the Piazzolla Project Quintet, where he was a violinist since 1992, has won awards at the national and international competitions.

From 1983 to 2000, as a soloist (violin) he collaborated with the orchestras and chamber ensembles, such as the Tuscan Classical Academy, the Florence Chamber Orchestra, A. Modigliani Orchestra, the Lavinia Philharmonic Orchestra, Camerata Musicale, and the Antonio Vivaldi Instrumental Group.

Since 2005 he actively conducted in Italy and abroad. He is the conductor of several operatic and symphonic concerts, among which: a concert with the National Symphony Orchestra of Shanghai (Shanghai, 2006) and the Puccini Marathon (Tokyo, 2007). He conducted Turandot by G. Puccini at the National Peking Opera Theatre (2008). Since January 2011, G. Acquaviva is the artistic secretary of Genoa’s Carlo Felice Theatre Foundation.

Джузеппе Акуавива

дирижер

Джузеппе Акуавива получил образование в области искусств, музыки и театра на факультете философии и филологии университета г. Болоньи. Получил степень магистра по специальности «Менеджмент в сфере искусства» в Католическом университете г. Милана и посещал курсы дирижирования оркестром, проводимых Маэстро П. Беллуджи, М. Де Бернарт, К. Вольпини.

С 1992 года являлся скрипачом квинтета «Проект Пьяццоллы», в составе которого помимо активной концертной деятельности, завоевал награды на национальных и международных конкурсах.

С 1983 по 2000 годы в качестве солиста (скрипка) сотрудничал с оркестрами и камерными ансамблями, такими как Тосканская Инструментальная Академия, Флорентийский Камерный Оркестр, Оркестр А. Модильяни, Филармонический Оркестр Лавинии, Камерата Музикале, инструментальная группа А. Вивальди.

С 2005 года активно занимается дирижерской деятельностью как в Италии, так и заграницей. Является дирижером нескольких оперно-симфонических концертов, среди которых: концерт с Шанхайским Национальным симфоническим оркестром (Шанхай, 2006), Марафон Пуччини (Токио, 2007). В Национальном Пекинском Театре дирижировал оперой «Турандот» Дж. Пуччини (2008).

С января 2011 года Дж. Акуавива занимает должность художественного секретаря в фонде Карло Феличе в Генуе.