Arman Urazgaliyev

Conductor

In 2003, Arman Urazgaliyev graduated from the Kurmangazy Kazakh National Conservatory. In 2006, he completed his post-graduate education (assistantship) with a specialization in wind instruments (trombone); in 2010, he completed post-graduate course in opera and symphony conducting.

He started his work with the Zhambyl Kazakh State Philharmonic as a State Wind Orchestra musician.

From 2001 until 2003, he worked as a regulator of the orchestra trumpet section at the State Academic Symphony Orchestra (SASO). From 2003 until 2006, he worked as a symphony orchestra musician at the Abay State Academic Opera and Ballet Theatre. Since 2009, he has been working as an assistant to the chief conductor at the V. Papian State Academic Symphony Orchestra of the Republic of Kazakhstan. Since 2010, he has been working as a teacher at the opera department of the Kurmangazy Kazakh National Conservatory. Since 2014, he has been working as a conductor with the State Opera and Ballet Theatre “Astana Opera”.

His repertoire includes: “La Traviata”, “Rigoletto”, “Il Trovatore”, “Aida” “Un ballo in maschera” by G. Verdi; “Eugene Onegin” by P. Tchaikovsky; “Tannhäuser” by R. Wagner, “L’Elisir d’Amore” by G. Donizetti, “The Capulets and the Montagues” by V. Bellini, “La Bohème” by G. Puccini, “Birzhan – Sara” by M. Tulebayev, “Kyz Zhibek” by E. Brusilovsky; ballets – “The Nutcracker” by P. Tchaikovsky, “Giselle” by A. Adam, “Don Quixote” and “La Bayadère” by L. Minkus, “Romeo and Juliet” by S. Prokofiev, “The Great Waltz” by J. Strauss, “Scheherazade” by N. Rimsky-Korsakov; “Pulcinella” by I. Stravinsky; “La Sylphide” by H. Løvenskiold; “Tlep and Sarykyz” by A. Serkebayev; “Karagoz”, music by Zhubanova, and others.

He toured in Europe, Asia, the CIS, and Kazakhstan.

Арман Уразгалиев

Дирижер

В 2003 году окончил Казахскую национальную консерваторию им. Курмангазы и в 2006 году ассистентуру-стажировку по специальности «Духовые инструменты (тромбон)», в 2010 году – по специальности «Оперно-симфоническое дирижирование».

Трудовую деятельность начал в Казахской государственной филармонии им. Жамбыла как артист Государственного духового оркестра. С 2001 года – регулятор группы тромбонов в Государственном академическом симфоническом оркестре (ГАСО), с 2003 по 2006 гг. – артист симфонического оркестра ГАТОБ им. Абая. С 2009 года – дирижер ГАТОБ им. Абая, ассистент главного дирижера ГАСО РК В. Папяна. С 2010 года – преподаватель оперной студии Казахской государственной консерватории им. Курмангазы. С 2014 года – дирижер Государственного театра оперы и балета «Астана Опера».

В его репертуаре оперы: «Травиата», Риголетто», «Трубадур», «Аида», «Бал-маскарад» Дж. Верди, «Евгений Онегин» П. Чайковского, «Тангейзер» Р. Вагнера, «Любовный напиток» Г. Доницетти, «Монтекки и Капулетти» В. Беллини, «Богема» Дж. Пуччини, «Биржан  Сара» М. Тулебаева, «Кыз Жибек» Е. Брусиловского; балеты – «Щелкунчик» П. Чайковского, «Жизель» А. Адана, «Дон Кихот» и «Баядерка» Л. Минкуса, «Ромео и Джульетта» С. Прокофьева, «Большой вальс» И. Штрауса, «Шехеразада» Н. Римского-Корсакова, «Пульчинелла» И. Стравинского, «Сильфида» Х. Левенсхольда, «Тлеп и Сарыкыз» А. Серкебаева, «Карагоз» на музыку Г. Жубановой и другие.

Выезжал с коллективами на гастроли в страны Европы, Азии, СНГ и по Казахстану.