Barseg Tumanyan

Bass, People’s Artist of Armenia.

Barseg Tumanyan graduated from the Yerevan Conservatory named after Komitas (class of the professor A. Karapetyan, 1982). In 1982-1983 he underwent a training course at the Teatro alla Scala in Milan. He also completed Master’s course at the Moscow Conservatory under the direction of Professor Y. Nesterenko (1985). Since 2014 he is a leading opera master of the State Theatre of Opera and Ballet “Astana Opera”.

From 1980 he was a soloist of Yerevan Academic Opera and Ballet Theatre named after Spendiyarov. He performed on the world’s most prestigious stages, such as Wigmore Hall and the Royal Opera House (London), Opera Bastille (Paris), the Metropolitan Opera (New York), Teatro Colón in Buenos Aires (Argentina)…

His voice was applauded in Vienne, Munich, Hamburg, Bonne, Boston, Los-Angeles, Caracas (Venezuela) and other cities of Europe, Canada and USA. In 1989 at the Royal Opera House Covent Garden he took part in Gala Concert for the victims of the earthquake in Armenia. In the early 1990s Barseg Tumanyan begins his Australian tour, getting the prize for the role of Mephistopheles in the nomination “Best actor”.

Barseg Tumanyan collaborated with such famous directors as Nicolas Joel, Johannes Schaaf and others. Since 2005 he performs with solo concerts in the prestigious halls of Europe, Canada and USA.

Barseg Tumanyan is the actual member of the European Academy (Hannover), International Academy of Sciences of Nature and Society. In 2003 he was knighted into the International Knights (Germany) and presently is a member of the International Knights Union.

 

REPERTOIRE:

Attila (“Attila” by G. Verdi)

Mephistopheles (“Faust” by C. Gounod)

Boris Godunov (“Boris Godunov” by M. Mussorgsky)

Escamilio (“Carmen” by G. Bizet)

Wurm (“Luisa Miller” by G. Verdi)

Ramfis (“Aida” by G. Verdi)

Philipe II (“Don Carlos” by G. Verdi)

Assur (“Semiramide” by G. Rossini)

Syrttan (“Abai” by A. Zhubanov and L. Khamidi)

Барсег Туманян

Бас, Народный артист Армении.

Окончил Eреванскую государственную консерваторию им. Комитаса (класс профессора А. Карапетяна, 1982). В 1982-1983 гг. стажировался в театре Ла Скала в Милане, в 1985-м окончил аспирантуру Московской консерватории под руководством профессора Е.E. Нестеренко. С 2014 года – ведущий мастер оперы ГТОБ «Астана Опера».

С 1980 года солист Ереванского академического театра оперы и балета им. Спендиарова. Выступал на самых престижных сценах – в Вигмор-холле и Ковент-Гардене (Лондон), Опера Бастиль (Париж), Метрополитен-опера (Нью Йорк), в театре Колон в Буэнос-Айресе (Аргентина)…

Его пению аплодировали в Вене, Мюнхене, Гамбурге, Бонне, Бостоне, Лос-Анджелесе, Каракасе (Венесуэла), а также других городах Европы, Канады и США. В 1989 году в Ковент-Гардене Барсег Туманян принял участие в благотворительном гала-концерте в пользу пострадавших от землетрясения в Армении. В начале 90-х совершил турне по Австралии, получив за исполнение партии Мефистофеля приз в номинации «Лучшая мужская роль».

Барсег Туманян сотрудничал с такими известными режиссерами, как Николас Джоэль, Иоаннес Скаф и другими. С 2005 года выступает с сольными концертами в престижных залах Европы, Канады и США.

Барсег Туманян является действительным членом Европейской академии (Ганновер), Международной академии наук о природе и обществе. В 2003 году был посвящен в Международные рыцари (Германия), член Международного рыцарского союза.

РЕПЕРТУАР:

Аттила («Аттила» Дж. Верди)

Мефистофель («Фауст» Ш. Гуно)

Борис Годунов («Борис Годунов» М. Мусоргского)

Эскамильо («Кармен» Ж. Бизе)

Вурм («Луиза Миллер» Дж. Верди)

Рамфис («Аида» Дж. Верди)

Филипп II («Дон Карлос» Дж. Верди)

Ассур («Семирамида» Дж. Россини)

Сырттан («Абай» А. Жубанова и Л. Хамиди)