Marcelo Alvarez

tenor

Marcelo Alvarez is internationally recognized as one of the most important tenors of this era and has been acclaimed at virtually all the great opera houses of the world. After debuting in Europe with the Teatro La Fenice in «La Sonnambula» in 1995, Alvarez established his international reputation in lyric roles such as Werther, Romeo, Faust, Edgardo in«Lucia di Lammermoor», Alfredo in «La Traviata», the Duce in «Rigoletto» and Rodolfo in «La Boheme».

From 2005 to 2009 Alvarez made his debute in the following roles: Gustavo («Un Ballo in Maschera»), Cavaradossi («Tosca»), Manrico («Il Trovatore»), Jose («Carmen»), Maurizio («Adriana Lecouvreur»), main part in «Andrea Chenier», Radames («Aida»).

In the fall of 2011 he returned to Paris for his first Don Alvaro in «La Forza del Destino» in Paris. He has been applauded in London, Florence, Valencia, Rome, Tokyo and Zurich.He also sang «Aida» and «Un Ballo in Maschera» in Metropolitan and La Scala in 2012. A regular guest at the Arena di Verona, he has performed almost his entire repertoire there. He performed Enzo Grimaldo in the new production of Ponchielli’s «La Gioconda» in Paris Opera. His engagements for 2013/2014 season include his returning to Paris Opera for performing the role of Radames in «Aida» and after that the role of Manrico in «Il Trovatore» in La Scala and «Andrea Chenier» in Metropolitan Opera.

Born Cordoba, Argentina, Alvarez first began to study classical music when already in his twenties and established as a successful businessman. Making the decision to pursue a career in opera, Alvarez sold his business, left Argentina and arrived in Italy in 1995. Within a month of his arrival in Europe, his calendar was already filled with offers for the next two years and within that short span of time, rose to international prominence.

Марсело Альварес

тенор

Марсело Альварес всемирно известен как один из самых ярких теноров нашей эпохи и был признан практически во всех великих оперных театрах мира. После дебюта в Европе в Театре Ла Фениче в опере «Сомнамбула» (1995), Альварес упрочил свою мировую репутацию в лирических ролях, таких как Вертер, Ромео, Фауст, Эдгардо в «Лючии ди Ламмермур», Альфредо в «Травиате», Герцог в «Риголетто» и Рудольф в «Богеме».

С 2005-2009 гг. Альварес дебютировал в следующих партиях: Густав («Бал-маскарад»), Каварадосси («Тоска»), Манрико («Трубадур»), Хозе («Кармен»), Маурицио («Адриана Лекуврёр»), главная партия в «Андре Шенье», Радамес («Аиде»).

В 2011 году он дебютировал в партии Дона Альваро в «Силе Судьбы» в Париже. Ему рукоплескали в таких театрах, как Метрополитен Опера, Ковент-Гарден, Цюрихской опере, Арена ди Верона, Ла Скала, Немецкой опере, а также в Берлине, Турине, Парме, Лондоне, Флоренции, Валенсии, Риме, Токио и Цюрихе. В 2012 году он пел в операх «Аида», «Бал-маскарад» в Метрополитен Опера и Ла Скала. Является постоянным гостем в Арена ди Верона, где он исполнил почти весь свой репертуар. Спел Энцо Гримальдо в новой постановке Парижской оперы «Джоконды» Понкьелли. Среди ангажементов на 2013/2014 сезон его возвращение в Парижскую Национальную оперу в роли Радамеса в «Аиде», а затем в Ла Скала в качестве Манрико в опере «Трубадур», а затем главную роль в «Андре Шенье» в Метрополитен Опера.

Будучи родом из Кордовы, Аргентина, Альварес начал изучать классическую музыку в двадцать лет и состоялся как успешный бизнесмен. Приняв решение сделать карьеру в опере, Альварес продал свой бизнес, покинул Аргентину и приехал в Италию в 1995 году. В течение месяца после его прибытия в Европе, его календарь был заполнен предложениями на ближайшие два года и за этот короткий промежуток времени он обрел международное признание.