Luciano Ganci

Tenor

Born in Rome, Luciano Ganci started his musical training at the early age of 9, when he joined the Pueri Cantores Choir of the Cappella Sistina.

In 2001 he first tried his hand at opera singing the roles of Don Basilio and Don Curzio in Mozart’s Le Nozze di Figaro at the International Festival “Severino Gazzelloni” in Rome Teatro Argentina alongside of Renato Bruson, while continuing his vocal, piano and organ studies.

In 2005 he finally devoted himself to the study of opera singing, and in June 2007 he was shortlisted in the prestigious Placido Domingo’s World Opera Contest OPERALIA in Paris. In the same month he made his debut in Rome in Puccini’s Gianni Schicchi. In June 2009 he won all of the three major prizes (first absolute prize, critics prize and audience prize) at the VIII International Opera Competition Ottavio Ziino in Rome and he was also shortlisted as a finalist at the XXVI International Opera Competition Maria Caniglia in Sulmona. In September he made his debut as Pinkerton in Puccini’s Madama Butterflyunder M. Alessandro Fabrizi’s conduction and Enrico Stinchelli’s stage direction. In October he sang alongside of Jos? Carreras at the Opera Gala for the II Pavarotti d’oro Award at the Teatro Asioli of Correggio (Reggio Emilia). In the same year he took part as solo tenor in Mozart’s Coronation Mass, conducted by M. Claudio Scimone at the Duomo of Milan. In more recent years (2012/2013) he also included in his repertoire other symphonic solo roles, such as Mozart’s and Verdi’s Requiem and Beethoven Christus am Oelberge.

In 2010 he made his debut as Alfredo Germont in La Traviata in Palermo and Haifa (State of Israel) and Rodolfo in La Boh?me in Prague and Zlin (Czech Republic). In 2011 he sang again Pinkerton in Palermo Teatro Politeama, and then Oronte in Verdi’s I Lombardi alla Prima Crociata in Milan, alongside of Ruggero Raimondi. He was also invited at the Naples Teatro San Carlo and at the Umbria Music Fest for some operatic recitals and he made his debut as Turiddu inCavalleria Rusticana in New Delhi (India).

In 2012 he sang La Traviata in Salzburg, in Salerno and in Florence, and the title role in Mascagni’s L’Amico Fritz at Trieste Teatro Verdi. In November of the same year he made his debut as Manrico in Il Trovatore at the Ravenna Festival, with outstanding personal success. In January, 2013 he got another great success making his debut as Corrado in Verdi’s Il Corsaro, again at Trieste Teatro Verdi. Shortly after he sang Pinkerton in Ancona Teatro delle Muse and Verdi’s Requiem in Udine.

Among his next engagements, we can mention Il Corsaro in Budapest, Nabucco at NCPA in Beijing, Madama Butterfly in Athens and in Canada, as well as a number of recitals in Italy and abroad.

Лучано Ганчи

Тенор

Лучано Ганчи родился в Риме и начал свое музыкальное образование в возрасте 9 лет, в хоре Puer Cantores’а Сикстинской Капеллы.

В 2001 г. он начал пробовать свои силы в опере, исполняя роли Дона Базилио и Дона Курцио в «Свадьбе Фигаро» Моцарта на Международном Фестивале «Северино Гаццеллони» в Римском театре Argentina вместе с Ренато Брусоном, продолжая обучение вокалу, игре на фортепьяно и органе.

В 2005 г. он всецело посвятил себя учебе оперному пению, и в июне 2007 г. стал участником престижного Международного оперного конкурса OPERALIA Пласидо Доминго в Париже. В том же году он дебютировал в Риме в «Джанни Скикки» Пуччини. В июне 2009 г. певец выиграл все три главных приза (сначала абсолютный приз, приз критиков и приз аудитории) на VIII Международном оперном конкурсе Оттавио Цино в Риме, и стал финалистом на XXVI Международном оперном конкурсе Марии Каниглия в Сульмоне. В сентябре он дебютировал в партии Пинкертона в «Мадам Баттерфляй» Пуччини под управлением дирижера М. Алессандро Фабрици и режиссера-постановщика Энрико Стинкелли и затем спел вместе с Хосе Каррерасом в Оперном торжестве, посвященном II золотой премии Паваротти в Teatro Asioli в Корреджио (Реджио Эмилия). В том же самом году он принял участие как солирующий тенор в Коронационной Мессе Моцарта, под управлением дирижера М. Клаудио Симоне в Миланском соборе. В последние годы он участвовал в «Реквиемах» Моцарта и Верди, «Христос на горе Елеонской» Бетховена.

В 2010 г. дебютировал в «Травиате» (партия Альфредо Жермона) в Палермо, Хайфе (Израиль) и в «Богеме» (партия Рудольфо) в Праге, Злине (Чехия). В 2011 он вновь исполнил партию Пинкертона в театре Politeama в Палермо, и затем партию Оронте в «Ломбардцах» Верди в Милане, вместе с Руджеро Раймонди. Был приглашен в театр Сан Карло в Неаполе и на Музыкальный Фестиваль в Умбрии для концертного исполнения номеров из опер, а также он дебютировал в роли Туридду в «Сельской чести» П. Масканьи в Нью-Дели (Индия).

В 2012 г. участвовал в «Травиате» в Зальцбурге, Салерно и во Флоренции, также исполнил титульную роль в «Друге Фрице» Масканьи в театре Верди в Триесте. В ноябре того же года успешно дебютировал в партии Манрико в «Трубадуре» на Фестивале Равенны. В январе 2013 г. певец с большим успехом дебютировал в партии Коррадо в «Корсаре» Верди (Театр Верди в Триесте). Вскоре после этого он спел Пинкертона в Анконе (Театро delle Muse) и «Реквием» Верди в Удине.

В его планах на будущее можно упомянуть исполнение «Корсара» в Будапеште, «Набукко» в NCPA в Пекине, «Мадам Баттерфляй» в Афинах и в Канаде, и много концертов в Италии и за границей.