Claudio Sgura

Baritone

Claudio Sgura began to study singing in 1997 in Lecce, under the direction of the Soprano Maria Mazzotta.

In 2005 he was awarded the first prize at the International Opera Competition in Viterbo and in 2006 – the second prize at the International Competition “Voci Verdiane” in Busseto. In 2001 he debuted on the opera stage in “La Traviata” at the Teatro Paisiello in Lecce, and in 2004 he sang Escamillo in Canmen in Spain, performing in 22 different cities.

In February 2007, he debuted as Sharpless in “Madama Butterfly” at the Teatro Alla Scala in Milan conducted by Myung-Whun Chung under the direction of Keita Asari.

During his co-engagement with la Fondazione Arturo Toscanini, he sang in Liberovici’s contemporary opera, Titania La Rossa, under Giorgio Albertazzi’s direction. In the same year in April he debuted in the role of Ezio in Verdi’s “Attila” at Teatro Municipale di Piacenza with the orchestra conductor M. Humburg and the director Pier Luigi Pizzi.

In July 2007, he made his debut as Conte di Luna in Verdi’s “Il Trovatore” with Fondazione Arturo Toscanini in Vigoleno and in Savona, under the conduction of M. Stefanelli and direction of E. Courir. In December 2007, he debuted in “Macbeth” in collaboration with Teatro Comunale Ponchielli in Cremona, Teatro Grande in Brescia, Teatro Sociale in Como and Teatro Fraschini in Pavia.

In September 2008, he debuted as Jach Rance in “La Fancuilla Del West” at the Royal Opera House in London under Maestro Antonio Pappano’s conduction. During the season of 2009, he had the leading role in “La Traviata” and “Madama Butterfly” in Macerata, in “I Due Foscari” in Parma and “Il Trovatore” in Trieste.

He recently sang in “Aida” conducted by Placido Domingo in Tokyo, and also “Tosca” in Genoa, Naples, Savonlinna and Palm Beach, “La Favorita” in Lima, “Attila” in Macerata, “Otello” at La Coruna Festival, “Il Trovatore” in Parma, “La Boheme” in Siviglia, “Samson et Dalila” in Trieste, “Lucia di Lammermoor” and “La Traviata” in Venice, “Aida” in Taormina and “Macbeth” in Oslo. He also had a great success with “La Gioconda” at the Op?ra National de Paris.

For the future seasons he will participate in “Otello” in Munich, “Tosca” at Teatro dell’Opera di Roma, “Giovanna d’Arco” in Bilbao, “La Fancuilla Del West” at the Op?ra National in Paris.

Клаудио Сгура

Баритон

К. Сгура начал изучать пение в 1997 в Лечче под руководством сопрано Марии Мэззотта.

В 2005 году он был награжден первой премией на Международном Оперном конкурсе в Витербо, а в 2006 – занял второе место на Международном конкурсе «Voci Verdiane» в Буссето. В 2001 году дебютировал на оперной сцене в «Травиате» Дж. Верди в театре Paisiello в Лечче, а в 2004 исполнял партию Эскамильо в «Кармен» Ж. Бизе в Испании, выступая в 22 различных городах.

В феврале 2007 певец дебютировал в роли Шарплесса в «Мадам Баттерфляй» в Ла Скала в Милане под руководством дирижера М. Мюн-Вун Чанг (M. Myung-Whun Chung) и режиссера Кеита Асари (Keita Asari).

Во время его совместной работы с Фондом Артуро Тосканини он пел в современной опере автора С. Либеровичи «ТИТАНИА ЛА РОССЕ» («TITANIA LA ROSSA») под управлением Джорджио Альбертацци. В апреле того же года в он дебютировал в роли Эцио в «Аттиле» Верди в Муниципальном театре  Пьяченцы, под руководством дирижера М. Хумбурга и режиссера Пьер Луиджи Пицци.

В июле 2007 года он дебютировал в роли графа ди Луна в «Трубадуре» Верди с Фондом Артуро Тосканини в Виголено и в Савоне с дирижером М. Стефанелли и режиссером Э. Курира. В декабре 2007 он дебютировал в «Макбете» совместного с Муниципальным театром А. Пончилли в Кремоне, Большим театром в Брешиа, Театро Социале в Комо и Театром Фраскини в Павии.

В сентябре 2008 он дебютировал в роли Джека Ранса в «Девушке с Запада» в Королевском Оперном театре Лондона под руководством дирижера Антонио Паппано. В течение оперного сезона 2009 года у него были ведущие роли в «Травиате» и «Мадам Баттерфляй» в Мачерате, «Двое Фоскари» в Парме и «Трубадур» в Триесте.

Недавно  он спел в «Аиде» под управлением Пласидо Доминго в Токио. А также: «Тоска» в Генуе, Неаполе, Савонлинне и Палм-Бич, «Фаворитка» в Лиме, «Аттила» в Мачерате, «Отелло» на Фестивале Ла-Коруньи, «Трубадур» в Парме, «Богема» в Севилье, «Самсон и Далила» в Триесте, «Лючия ди Ламмермур» и «Травиата» в Венеции, «Аида» в Таормине и «Макбет» в Осло. У него также был большой успех в «Джоконде» в Парижской опере.

В следующих сезонах планируется его участие в операх: «Отелло» в Мюнхене, «Тоска» в Teatro dell’Opera в Риме, «Жанна Д’Арк» в Бильбао, «Девушка с Запада» в Парижской Национальной опере.