Ildar Abdrazakov

Bass People’s Artist of the Republic of Bashkortostan and the Republic of Tatarstan

“It is easy to understand why Mr. Muti admires Mr. Abdrazakov, his young, imposing Attila… he has a sturdy, dark and rich voice that carries well. Yet it was the refinement and clarity of his singing, the Verdian accents, that made him so moving.”
The New York Times

Ildar Abdrazakov is one of the most sought-after operatic basses today. He was born in 1976 in Ufa (Russia). Received his musical education at the Ufa State Institute of Arts (class of Professor M. Murtazina).

In the late 1990s, the singer won a number of a number of prestigious vocal competitions: I Irina Arkhipova Television Moscow Grand Prix Competition, the XVII International Glinka Competition, III International Rimsky-Korsakov Competition and the I International Elena Obraztsova Competition. Winning Maria Callas International Television Competition in Parma in 2000 has given him international acclaim. In the same year he was accepted into the Mariinsky opera company.

In 2001, at the age of twenty-five, he makes his debut at La Scala in Milan. Later Ildar Abdrazakov has performed on the stages of many world theatres, such as the Metropolitan Opera, “Covent Garden”, Carnegie Hall, and Wiener Staatsoper

The singer has toured extensively with solo concerts in Russia, Europe, Japan, USA and performed at various festivals, such as: «Stars of the White Nights», Rossini Opera Festival (Pesaro, Italy), Vladimir Spivakov’s Festival International de Colmar (France), Festival Verdi in Parma (Italy), Salzburg Festival and La Coruna Mozart Festival (Spain).

He has collaborated with outstanding contemporary conductors including Riccardo Muti, Valery Gergiev, James Levine, Gianandrea Noseda, Bertrand de Billy, Riccardo Frizza, Riccardo Chailly, Antonio Pappano, et al.

In 2011 in Los Angeles Ildar Abdrazakov has won the prestigious «Grammy» music award for the recording of the album «Requiem» by Giuseppe Verdi. In 2012 he received the «Oscar della lirica» International Opera Award and was named “World’s Best Bass” as well as receiving an award for the title role in the opera “Attila”. The role of Attila, of which he had dreamed of since his youth, is one of the brightest in the singer’s creative biography.

To celebrate Verdi’s 200th birthday on October 10, Ildar, together with Riccardo Muti, performed the composer’s Requiem with the Chicago Symphony Orchestra, which was transmitted live.

Ильдар Абдразаков

Бас Народный артист Республики Башкортостан и Республики Татарстан

«Легко понять, почему маэстро Мути восхищается Ильдаром Абдразаковым, его молодым, грандиозным Аттилой…У певца сильный, «темный» и богатый голос, которым он прекрасно управляет. Именно вердиевские чистота и ясность пения делают его необычайно волнующим».
The New York Times

Ильдар Абдразаков – один из наиболее востребованных оперных басов современности. Родился в 1976 году в Уфе (Россия). Получил музыкальное образование в Уфимском государственном институте искусств (класс профессора М.Г. Муртазиной). В конце 1990-х годов певец стал лауреатом целого ряда вокальных конкурсов: конкурса им. Ирины Архиповой «Большой приз Москвы», международного конкурса вокалистов им. М.И. Глинки, международного конкурса им. Н.А. Римского-Корсакова и международного конкурса Елены Образцовой. Победа на международном конкурсе им. Марии Каллас в Парме в 2000 году вывела его на мировой уровень. В этом же году был принят в труппу Мариинского театра.

В 2001 году, в 25 лет, он дебютировал на сцене Ла Скала, а в дальнейшем стал выступать на ведущих оперных и концертных площадках мира, включая Метрополитен-опера, Ковент-Гарден, Карнеги-холл и Венскую государственную оперу.

Певец активно гастролирует с сольными концертами в России, Европе, Японии, США; выступает на разных фестивалях, в том числе «Звезды белых ночей» (Санкт- Петербург, Россия), фестиваль Россини (Пезаро, Италия), фестиваль Владимира Спивакова в Кольмаре (Франция), фестиваль Верди в Парме (Италия), Зальцбургский фестиваль и фестиваль Моцарта в Ла Корунья (Испания).

Среди выдающихся дирижеров, с которыми он сотрудничал, – Риккардо Мути, Валерий Гергиев, Джеймс Ливайн, Джанандреа Нозеда, Бертран де Бийи, Риккардо Фрица, Риккардо Шайи и Антонио Паппано и др.

В 2011 г. в Лос-Анжелесе И. Абдразаков получил премию «Грэмми» за запись «Реквиема» Дж. Верди. В 2012 году стал победителем в Международном оперном конкурсе «Оскар де ла лирика» («Oscar della lirica») и признан лучшим басом мира, а также получил награду за главную партию в опере «Аттила». Роль Аттилы, о которой он мечтал с юности, одна из самых ярких в творческой биографии певца.

В год празднования 200-летия Дж. Верди Ильдар Абдразаков вместе с Риккардо Мути исполнил Реквием композитора с Чикагским симфоническим оркестром, транслировавшийся в прямом эфире.