Anna Markarova

Soprano Honoured Artist of Russia

Anna Markarova has a rare voice range: she sings both the mezzo-soprano repertoire and parts for lyric-dramatic soprano.

Anna Markarova was born in Rostov on Don. After graduating from the Rostov State Rachmaninoff Conservatoire (class of Professor Khudoverdova) she trained at the Stuttgart Akademie under Professor Ingeborg Wamser (Germany). Since 2010 she is a soloist of the Mariinsky Opera Company, touring with the company throughout Russia and abroad. She has appeared at Symphony Hall in Manchester and Birmingham, the Royal Albert Hall in London, the Philharmonic Hall in Dublin, the Th??tre du Ch?telet in Paris, etc.

Regularly performs at the Easter Festival and at the Stars of the White Nights music festival. In the 2011-2012 season together with the Mariinsky Opera Company she has taken part in festival in Mikkeli (Finland) and the Gergiev Festival in Rotterdam (Netherlands).

Anna Markarova is a recipient of the special prize “For the best performance of an aria by Mascagni” at the XVIII International Valsesia Musica Competition (Varallo, Italy, 2002), winner of the 1st prize and special prize “For the best performance of a work by Rimsky-Korsakov” at the VII International Rimsky-Korsakov Young Opera Singers’ Competition (St Petersburg, 2006), laureate of the VI International Elena Obraztsova Competition (St Petersburg, 2007), recipient of the 1st prize at the All-Russian Schubert Competition (Moscow).

Her operatic repertoire includes the following roles: Princess Clarice (“The Love for Three Oranges”, S. Prokofiev), in R. Shchedrin’s operas: Korobochka (“Dead Souls” in concert), Grusha the Gypsy (“The Enchanted Wanderer”), Rosina (“Il barbiere di Siviglia”, G. Rossini), Cio-Cio-San (“Madama Butterfly”, G. Puccini), Prima Donna, Ariadne (“Ariadne auf Naxos”, R. Strauss), in G. Verdi’s operas: Odabella (“Attila”), Soprano (stage version of Verdi’s “Requiem”), Elisabeth de Valois (“Don Carlo”), Aida (“Aida”), etc.

The singer’s concert repertoire includes the soprano roles in Verdi’s Requiem, Beethoven’s Ninth Symphony, Mahler’s Eighth Symphony, Rossini’s “Stabat Mater” and Orff’s cantata “Carmina Burana”.

In December 2010 together with Ildar Abdrazakov she appeared in a recording of Giuseppe Verdi’s opera “Attila” for the Mariinsky label (conducted by Valery Gergiev).

Анна Маркарова

Сопрано Заслуженная артистка России

Анна Маркарова – обладательница голоса редкого диапазона: она поет и меццо-сопрановый репертуар и партии лирико-драматического сопрано.

Анна Маркарова родилась в Ростове-на-Дону, окончила Ростовскую государственную консерваторию им. С.В. Рахманинова (класс профессора М.Н. Худовердовой), стажировалась в Штутгарской академии у профессора Ингеборг Вамзер (Германия). С 2010 года – солистка оперной труппы Мариинского театра, гастролирует в составе труппы театра в России и за рубежом. Выступала в Симфони-Холле в Манчестере и Бирмингеме, Альберт-холле в Лондоне, в Театре Шатле в Париже и др.

Принимает участие в Пасхальном фестивале и музыкальном фестивале «Звезды белых ночей», в 2011-2012 сезоне вместе с Мариинским театром А. Маркарова принимала участие в фестивале в Миккели (Финляндия) и фестивале В. Гергиева в Роттердаме (Нидерланды).

Анна Маркарова является обладательницей специального приза «За лучшее исполнение арий Масканьи»на ХVIII Международном конкурсе Valsessia Musica (Варалло, Италия, 2002), лауреатом I премии и обладателем специального приза «За лучшее исполнение произведения Н.А. Римского-Корсакова» на VII Международном конкурсе молодых оперных певцов им. Н.А. Римского-Корсакова (Санкт-Петербург, 2006), лауреатом VI Международного конкурса Елены Образцовой (Санкт-Петербург, 2007), лауреатом I премии Всероссийского конкурса вокалистов им. Ф. Шуберта (Москва).

В оперном репертуаре певицы следующие партии: Принцесса Клерис («Любовь к трем апельсинам», С. Прокофьев), в операх Р. Щедрина: Коробочка («Мертвые души», концертное исполнение), Цыганка Груша («Очарованный странник»); Розина («Севильский цирюльник», Дж. Россини), Чио-Чио-сан («Мадам Баттерфляй», Дж. Пуччини), Примадонна/Ариадна («Ариадна на Наксосе», Р. Штраус), в операх Дж. Верди: Одабелла («Аттила»), Сопрано (инсцинировка Реквиема Дж. Верди), Элизавета Валуа («Дон Карлос»), Аида («Аида») и др.

В концертном репертуаре певицы – сопрановые партии: в Реквиеме Дж. Верди, симфонии № 9 Л. Бетховена, симфонии № 8 Г. Малера, «Stabat Mater» Дж. Россини, кантате «Кармина Бурана» К. Орфа.

В декабре 2010 года вместе с Ильдаром Абдразаковым участвовала в записи оперы Дж. Верди «Аттила» для лейбла Mariinsky (дирижер Валерий Гергиев).