Galiya Buribaeva

Ballet master Honored Worker of the Republic of Kazakhstan

Graduated from the Almaty State Choreographic School named after A. Seleznev (class of A.G. Gabitova, 1970), the Moscow State Institute of Culture (with a degree in choreography, 1975). In 2004, she completed her External Degree Program at the Set Design Faculty of the T. Zhurgenov Kazakh National Academy of Arts and was awarded the qualification of “Stage Director”. As a teacher-ballet mistress, she underwent a training course at the Teatro alla Scala (2007).

She was a soloist of the Abai State Academic Opera and Ballet Theatre (1970-1992), choreographer of the M. Auezov Kazakh Academic Drama Theatre (1998 – 2002), and in 2002, she began to work as a choreographer and manager of the ballet company of the K. Baiseitova National Opera and Ballet Theatre. Since 2005, she has been the chief choreographer of the Karaganda Academic Theatre of Musical Comedy. Since 2010, she has been a guest choreographer of the National Academy of Dance of Rome, Italy. Since 2013, she has been a choreographer of the State Opera and Ballet Theatre “Astana Opera”.

Along with T. Nurkaliyev, Galiya Buribayeva co-produced such ballets as The Fountain of Bakhchisarai by B. Asafyev, Swan Lakeand The Nutcracker by P. Tchaikovsky, and La Bayadère by L. Minkus.

She has staged dances in such operas as Qamar-Sulu by Ye. Rakhmadiyev, Abai by L. Khamidi and A. Zhubanov, as well as series of pieces for governmental concerts and international ballet competitions: Biyshi Kain by K. Kumisbekov, Akku by N. Tlendiyev, The Road by D. Shostakovich, Pavane by G. Fauré, Fear of Mood by G. Ligeti, One Story by A. Hegarty and many others.

As a ballet mistress-repetiteur, Galiya Buribayeva has brought up a galaxy of laureates of international competitions and ballet stars of Kazakhstan – Madina Basbayeva, Aigerim Beketayeva, Balkiya Zhanburchinova and others.

Галия Бурибаева

Балетмейстер Заслуженный деятель РК

Окончила Алматинское государственное хореографическое училище им. А.В. Селезнева (класс педагога А.Г. Габитовой, 1970), хореографический факультет Московского государственного института культуры (хореограф, 1975), заочно факультет сценографии Казахской национальной академии искусств им. Т. Жургенова по специальности «Художник-постановщик» (2004). В качестве педагога-балетмейстера прошла стажировку в театре Ла Скала (2007).

Была солисткой балета ГАТОБ им. Абая (1970-1992), балетмейстером в Казахском государственном академическом театре драмы им. М. Ауэзова (1998-2002), с 2002 года – балетмейстер и заведующая труппой НТОБ им. К. Байсеитовой. С 2005 года – главный балетмейстер Театра музыкальной комедии Караганды. С 2010 года – приглашенный педагог по классическому танцу в Римской национальной академии танца. С 2013 года – балетмейстер ГТОБ «Астана Опера».

Совместно с Т. Нуркалиевым осуществила постановки балетов: «Бахчисарайский фонтан» Б. Асафьева, «Лебединое озеро» и «Щелкунчик» П. Чайковского, «Баядерка» Л. Минкуса.

Поставила танцы в операх «Камар сулу» Е. Рахмадиева, «Абай» А. Жубанова, Л. Хамиди, а также ряд номеров для правительственных концертов и международных конкурсов артистов балета: К. Кумисбеков «Бийши каин», Н. Тлендиев «Акку», Д. Шостакович «Дорога», Г. Форе «Павана», Д. Лигети «Страх настроения», А. Хегерти «Одна история» и многие другие.

Как педагог-репетитор Галия Бурибаева воспитала целую плеяду лауреатов международных конкурсов, звезд казахстанского балета, среди которых Мадина Басбаева, Айгерим Бекетаева, Балкия Жанбурчинова и другие.