Pizzi: “Rehearsals of “Attila” performance in full blast”

загруженноеThe world premiere of the theater “Astana Opera” includes four nights. The main evening – October 21st, 2013 – Premiere of Verdi’s “Attila”. Outstanding artists from around the world were invited to prepare opera performance for the audience. Stage director, stage designer, costume designer became a world- renowned Italian artist, winner of the Order of the Legion of Honor of France Pier Luigi Pizzi . About present day, impressions of work, near and distant prospects brilliant director told us.

Pier Luigi Pizzi arrived in Astana on October 12th. This is the second maestro’s visit to the capital. “A few months ago, I came to Kazakhstan at the invitation of Artistic Director of the theater “Astana Opera” William Graziosi, I met with Director Tolegen Muhamedzhanov, who transmitted me his enthusiasm, making me love once a new temple of art.

A couple of nights ago, I was present in the Chamber Hall at the theater at the concert of very high level preparation. I was most touched with performance of “Meditation” from the opera “Thais” by Jules Massenet, devoted to me by Bagdad Abilkhanov, first violinist of the orchestra “Astana Opera”, I felt a distant memories of this opera, set by me in the theater “La Fenice” in Venice ” – shared Pizzi.

Now Pier Luigi Pizzi works on staging and scenography of Verdi’s opera, but much work on the production of costumes and decorations was already done, which, by the way, was taken to Kazakhstan from Italy. “Astana production of “Attila” originates from the recent performance of the Rome Opera Theatre, but it will not be exactly the same performance. We had to extend the decorations in order to adapt them to the scene of Kazakhstan’s vast space. As for the costumes for the Huns, they will be completely new, with interesting ethnic components. The dominant colors – red, combined with black, gold and white,”- said maestro.

загруженное (1)

Before the premiere performance in the main theater of the country just a few days are left, rehearsals are in full force. “Ildar Abdrazakov, the protagonist, is pleased to participate in this performance. I built the image of Attila, as humane and strong, heroic and honorable in war, noble and passionate in love, a man of humble before God. I have great respect for all of the artists, particularly believe in conductor Valery Gergiev, “- said Pizzi.

On the question if maestro would like to continue working with “Astana Opera” after the completion of the production of “Attila”, he replied that he gives himself into the hands of fate and hopes that it will bring him back here.

загруженное (2)

Генеральный спонсор

Спонсоры и партнеры

Пьер Луиджи Пицци: «Репетиции постановки «Аттила» в самом разгаре»

загруженноеВ Мировую премьеру театра «Астана Опера» входит четыре вечера. Главный вечер — 21 октября 2013 года — премьера оперы Дж. Верди «Аттила». Оперный спектакль для зрителей пригласили готовить выдающихся мастеров с мировыми именами.  Режиссером-постановщиком, сценографом, художником по костюмам стал всемирно известный итальянский мастер, обладатель Ордена Почетного Легиона Франции  Пьер Луиджи Пицци. О дне сегодняшнем, впечатлениях о работе, перспективах ближних и дальних рассказал нам блестящий режиссер.

Пьер Луиджи Пицци прибыл в Астану 12 октября. Это уже второй визит маэстро в столицу. «Несколько месяцев назад, я приезжал в Казахстан по приглашению артистического директора театра «Астана Опера»Уильяма Грациози, встречался с директором Толегеном Мухамеджановым, который и передал мне свой энтузиазм, заставив сразу полюбить новый Храм искусства.

Пару вечеров тому назад я присутствовал в Камерном зале театра на концерте очень высокого уровня. Больше всего меня растрогало исполнение  «Размышление» из оперы «Таис»  Жюля Массне, посвященное мне Багдатом Абильхановым, первой скрипкой оркестра «Астана Опера», на меня нахлынули давние воспоминания из этой оперы, поставленной мною в Театре «Ла Фениче» в Венеции», — поделился Пицци.

Сейчас Пьер Луиджи Пицци работает над постановкой и сценографией оперы Дж. Верди, но им уже была проведена большая работа над изготовлением костюмов и декораций, которые, к слову сказать, доставили в Казахстан из Италии. «Астанинская постановка «Аттилы»  берет начало из недавней постановки Римского театра оперы, но это не будет точно такой же спектакль. Нам пришлось расширить декорации  для того, чтобы адаптировать их под огромное пространство казахстанской сцены. Что касается костюмов для гуннов, они будут абсолютно новыми, с интересными этническими компонентами. Доминирующие тона – красные, сочетающиеся с черными, золотыми и белыми», — отметил маэстро.

загруженное (1)

До премьеры постановки в главном  театре страны остаются считанные дни, репетиции идут в полном составе.«Ильдар Абдразаков, главный герой, с радостью принял участие в данной постановке. Образ Аттилы я построил, как гуманного и сильного, героического и честного в войне, благородного и страстного в любви, смиренного перед Богом человеком. У меня огромное уважение ко всем артистам состава,  особо верую в дирижера Валерия Гергиева», — рассказал Пицци.

На вопрос – хотел бы маэстро продолжить сотрудничество с «Астана Опера» после завершения работы над постановкой «Аттила», он ответил, что отдает себя в руки судьбы и надеется, что она снова приведет его сюда.

загруженное (2)

Генеральный спонсор

Спонсоры и партнеры