About

State Opera and Ballet Theatre “Astana Opera”

basnik - cesna_28 - 0303

The State Opera and Ballet Theatre “Astana Opera” was founded in 2013 on the initiative of President of the Republic of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev.

The Theatre is constructed according to the best classical architectural traditions entwined with the Kazakh national motifs. The technical capabilities of the Astana Opera House conform to world standards.

On 21 June 2013, the Theatre officially opened its first season with the opera Birzhan – Sara by the Kazakh classical composer Mukan Tulebayev. In the autumn of the same year, the inauguration of the Astana Opera House, which was presented to the world community with Verdi’s Attila, took place.

Today, the repertoire of the Astana Opera House includes works by renowned national composers, spanning the operas Abai by Zhubanov and Khamidi and Kyz Zhibek by Brusilovsky, along with the ballet Karagoz to the music of Zhubanova, as well as world opera and ballet classics such as Verdi’s Aida and La traviata, Puccini’s La bohème, Tosca and Madama Butterfly, G.Bizet’s Carmen, Tchaikovsky’s The Sleeping Beauty, Swan Lake and The Nutcracker, Prokofiev’s Romeo and Juliet, Khachaturian’s Spartacus, Asafyev’s The Fountain of Bakhchisarai, Minkus’s La Bayadère and Don Quixote, Eifman’s ballet Rodin, Petit’s Notre-Dame de Paris, MacMillan’s Manon and others. Artists who have staged performances include Yury Grigorovich, Boris Eifman, Altynai Asylmuratova, Mikhail Pandzhavidze – with the participation of the prominent stage designer, Ezio Frigerio and the costume designer, Academy Award winner, Franca Squarciapino, Sofya Tasmagambetova and Pavel Dragunov.

Along with the famed Kazakhstani artists such as Bibigul Tulegenova, Aiman Mussakhajayeva, Zhaniya Aubakirova, Nurzhamal Ussenbayeva, Alan Buribayev, Maira Mukhamedkyzy and others, the world-famous stars appeared on stage of the Astana Opera House, including Plácido Domingo, Zubin Mehta, Elena Obraztsova, Valery Gergiev, José Carreras, Anna Netrebko, Marcelo Álvarez, Svetlana Zakharova, Vadim Repin, Denis Matsuev, Vladimir Spivakov and Ildar Abdrazakov…

Prominent Kazakhstani companies have performed on tour at the Astana Opera, as well as those of the Teatro di San Carlo di Naples, the Genoese Teatro Carlo Felice, the Mariinsky Theatre from St. Petersburg, the Novosibirsk Opera and Ballet Theatre, the Tbilisi Paliashvili State Opera and Ballet Theatre, etc. As part of the EXPO-2017, a number of significant events were a great success at the Astana Opera, including the 25th anniversary edition of Plácido Domingo’s Operalia, The World Opera Competition, two performances of La traviata, starring Plácido Domingo as Germont, the tour of the Milanese Teatro alla Scala which presented Giuseppe Verdi’s opera Falstaff and Ludwig van Beethoven’s Symphony No. 9, as well as Gustav Mahler’s Symphony No. 8 featuring 1,200 choir performers and orchestra musicians from Kazakhstan and Italy.

 

 

The State Opera and Ballet Theatre “Astana Opera” is available for all social groups of population, including people with disabilities. There is a “barrier-free environment” in the opera house: wide doorways, secure ramps, a special lift and other necessary attributes, enabling safe and maximum comfortable viewing of performances and concerts.

Генеральный спонсор

Спонсоры и партнеры

O театре

Государственный театр оперы и балета «Астана Опера»

basnik - cesna_28 - 0303

Государственный театр оперы и балета «Астана Опера» был открыт в 2013 году по инициативе Президента Республики Казахстан Нурсултана Назарбаева.

Театр построен с учетом лучших классических традиций мирового зодчества, при этом в архитектуре театра подчеркнут казахский национальный колорит; его техническое оснащение отвечает мировым стандартам.

21 июня 2013 года театр открыл первый сезон оперой классика казахской музыки М.Тулебаева «Биржан – Сара». Осенью того же года состоялась мировая премьера театра, который был представлен международному сообществу оперой Дж.Верди «Аттила».

Сегодня в репертуаре «Астана Опера» наряду с произведениями выдающихся национальных композиторов – оперой А.Жубанова и Л.Хамиди «Абай», «Кыз Жибек» Е.Брусиловского, балетом «Карагоз» на музыку Г.Жубановой и мировая оперная и балетная классика: «Аида», «Травиата» Дж.Верди, «Богема», «Тоска», «Мадам Баттерфляй» Дж.Пуччини, «Кармен» Ж.Бизе, «Спящая красавица», «Лебединое озеро», «Щелкунчик» П.Чайковского, «Ромео и Джульетта» С.Прокофьева, «Спартак» А.Хачатуряна, «Бахчисарайский фонтан» Б.Асафьева, «Баядерка» и «Дон Кихот» Л.Минкуса, балет Б.Эйфмана «Роден», балет Р.Пети «Собор Парижской Богоматери», К.Макмиллана «Манон» и другие. Спектакли идут в постановке таких знаменитостей, как Франко Дзеффирелли, Юрий Григорович, Борис Эйфман, Алтынай Асылмуратова, Михаил Панджавидзе; с участием выдающегося сценографа Эцио Фриджерио и художника по костюмам – обладателя премии «Оскар» Франки Скуарчапино, Софьи Тасмагамбетовой и Павла Драгунова.

На сцене «Астана Опера» вместе со знаменитыми казахстанскими артистами – Бибигуль Тулегеновой, Айман Мусахаджаевой, Жанией Аубакировой, Нуржамал Усенбаевой, Аланом Бурибаевым, Майрой Мухамедкызы и другими выступали звезды мирового музыкального искусства: Пласидо Доминго, Зубин Мета, Елена Образцова, Валерий Гергиев, Хосе Каррерас, Анна Нетребко, Марсело Альварес, Светлана Захарова, Вадим Репин, Денис Мацуев, Владимир Спиваков, Ильдар Абдразаков…

Здесь гастролировали известные казахстанские коллективы, а также неаполитанский «Сан-Карло», генуэзский «Карло Феличе», Мариинский театр Санкт-Петербурга, Новосибирский театр оперы и балета, Тбилисский государственный театр оперы и балета им. З.Палиашвили и другие. В рамках ЭКСПО-2017 прошло множество знаковых мероприятий, в числе которых ХХV Международный конкурс вокалистов «Опералия» Пласидо Доминго, два спектакля «Травиата» с П.Доминго в партии Жермона, гастроли миланского театра Ла Скала с оперой Дж.Верди «Фальстаф» и симфонией №9 Л.Бетховена, а также исполнение симфонии №8 Г.Малера с участием 1200 артистов хора и оркестра из Казахстана и Италии, которые имели огромный успех.

 

Государственный театр оперы и балета «Астана Опера» доступен для посещения всех социальных групп населения, в том числе и лиц с ограниченными возможностями. В театре для них сформирована “безбарьерная среда”: широкие дверные проемы, безопасные пандусы, специальный лифт и другие необходимые атрибуты, дающие возможность безопасного и максимально комфортного просмотра спектаклей и концертов.

Генеральный спонсор

Спонсоры и партнеры