Zhan Tapin’s Debut in the Opera La Traviata

A sought-after lyric tenor in the prime of his career Honored Worker of Kazakhstan Zhan Tapin makes his debut as Alfredo Germont in G. Verdi’s La Traviata. The performance will take place on December 27 at the Astana Opera Main Hall.

Principal Soloist of the opera company Zhan Tapin is a favourite of Kazakhstani audience. He has performed such roles as the Duke of Mantua in G. Verdi’s Rigoletto, Lensky in P. Tchaikovsky’s Eugene Onegin, Nemorino in G. Donizetti’s L’Elisir d’Amore, Tolegen in Y. Brusilovsky’s Kyz Zhibek and many others. In 2012 he has taken part in the premiere of C. Orff’s cantata Carmina Burana and W.A. Mozart’s opera Die Entführung aus dem Serail (Almaty).

The singer has received a brilliant education: in 1998 he graduated from the vocal and choral department of the Kurmangazy Kazakh National Conservatory, and, in 2005, an assistant internship in this educational institution (the class of Professors S. Abilov and B. Zhamanbayev). In 2007 and 2010 he had internships in the cities of Jesi and Osimo (Italy).

The role of Alfredo Germont has entered Zhan Tapin’s repertoire a long time ago, but he will be performing it for the first time at the Astana Opera. The plot of the opera La Traviata is based on the novel La Dame aux Camélias by Alexandre Dumas, fils. The author of the libretto is Francesco Maria Piave. Stage Director – Henning Brockhaus (Italy). Conductor – Honored Worker of Kazakhstan Abzal Mukhitdinov. The Astana Opera’s Stage Director – Natalya Kagadiy.

International competitions laureate Aizada Kaponova will portray the beautiful Violetta Valéry; Honored Worker of Kazakhstan Talgat Mussabaev will perform the role of the strict father Giorgio Germont. Gaston – Beimbet Tanarykov, Flora Bervoix – Gulzhanat Sapakova, Annina – Elena Ganzha, Marchese d’Obigny – Bolat Yessimkhanov, Barone Douphol – Evgeny Chainikov, Dottore Grenvil – Shyngys Rassylkhan, Commissioner – Nurlybek Kosparmakov, Giuseppe – Ramzat Balakishiyev.

The heroine of Giuseppe Verdi’s opera is a woman rejected by society. The genius composer showed the nobility and spiritual beauty of Violetta, her superiority over her frivolous environment, and also over a virtuous representative of the high society – Giorgio Germont, Alfredo’s father. Innovative ideas for that time are expressed in the opera: sympathy for the unfortunate Violetta, condemnation of social inequality and hypocrisy, and the representation of contemporary society on the theatrical stage.

Генеральный спонсор

Спонсоры и партнеры

Дебют Жана Тапина в опере «Травиата»

Востребованный лирический тенор в самом расцвете карьеры Заслуженный деятель Казахстана Жан Тапин дебютирует в партии Альфреда Жермона в опере «Травиата» Дж. Верди. Спектакль состоится 27 декабря на сцене Большого зала «Астана Опера».

_DSC8526

Ведущий солист оперной труппы Жан Тапин любим казахстанской публикой, он исполнял такие партии, как Герцог в «Ригoлетто» Дж. Верди, Ленский в опере «Евгений Онегин» П.И. Чайковского, Неморино в «Любовном напитке» Г. Доницетти, Толеген в «Кыз Жибек» Е. Брусиловского и многие другие. В 2012 г. участвовал в премьерных постановках кантаты К. Орфа «Кармина Бурана» и оперы В.А. Моцарта «Похищение из Сераля» (г. Алматы).

Певец получил блестящее образование: в 1998 году окончил вокально-хоровой факультет Казахской национальной консерватории им. Курмангазы и в 2005 году ассистентуру-стажировку в этом учебном заведении (класс профессоров Ш.К. Абилова и Б.А. Жаманбаева). В 2007 и 2010 гг. проходил стажировку в городах: Йези и Осимо (Италия).

Партия Альфреда в репертуар Жана Тапина вошла уже очень давно, но на сцене «Астана Опера» он исполнит ее впервые. Сюжет оперы «Травиата» заимствован из романа «Дама с камелиями» Александра Дюма-сына. Автор либретто – Франческо Мария Пиаве. Режиссер-постановщик – Хеннинг Брокгауз (Италия). Дирижер –Заслуженный деятель Казахстана Абзал Мухитдинов. Режиссер – Наталья Кагадий.

Образ прекрасной Виолетты Валери воплотит лауреат международных конкурсовАйзада Капонова; в роли строгого отца Жоржа Жермона выступит Заслуженный деятель Казахстана Талгат Мусабаев. Гастон – Беимбет Танарыков, Флора Бервуа – Гульжанат Сапакова, Аннина – Елена Ганжа, Маркиз д’Обиньи – Болат Есимханов, Барон Дюфоль – Евгений Чайников, Доктор Гренвиль – Шынгыс Расылхан, Комиссионер – Нурлыбек Коспармаков, Джузеппе – Рамзат Балакишиев.

Героиня оперы Джузеппе Верди – отвергнутая обществом женщина. Гениальный композитор показал благородство и душевную красоту Виолетты, ее превосходство над легкомысленным окружением, а также над добродетельным представителем высшего света – отцом Альфреда Жоржем Жермоном. В спектакле выражены новаторские для того времени идеи – сочувствие к несчастной Виолетте, осуждение социального неравенства и лицемерия, показ на театральной сцене современного общества.

Генеральный спонсор

Спонсоры и партнеры