Temirzhan Yerzhanov’s Piano Music

The Astana Opera Press Office

tel. (7172 -70 95 94; 70 96 19) e-mail: astanaopera@gmail.com

A sought-after Kazakh pianist and conductor, currently residing in the USA, Temirzhan Yerzhanov will present for the first time a thrilling evening of piano music in the Astana Opera Chamber Hall. A riveting concert will be offered to listeners on September 7.

A virtuoso musician will perform Mozart’s well-known and beloved by all Fantasia. The work, dedicated to the great composer’s student Therese von Trattner, was written in Vienna in 1785. In the body of work of the Austrian classic, this composition is an example of a synthesis of the characteristics of music of various styles: Baroque and Classicism.

Temirzhan Yerzhanov is one of the best performers of the works of the German romantic composer Robert Schumann. He was the first musician from independent Kazakhstan to win the First Prize and Gold Medal at the International Robert Schumann Piano Competition 1993 in Zwickau, Germany. In the Carnaval piano cycle, the audience will plunge into a colourful, lively atmosphere and cheerful bustle of a celebration, presented in the form of a stream of various interchanging artistic impressions and vivid images. Carnival masks flit among the guests to the sounds of dance music, including the traditional characters of Commedia dell’Arte, fantasy and original characters, as well as real-life personalities. Among the participants in the carnival, the lyrical, dreamy Eusebius and the impetuous, decisive Florestan stand out, opposite and at the same time inextricably linked with each other. According to the author, they represent his musical self-portrait, revealing the inconsistency and duality of his character. Behind the brilliant wit of Carnaval lies the manifestation of Schumann’s ideological and aesthetic concept, the main purpose of which was the fight against routine and philistinism in art and life.

On the Chamber Hall stage, the artist will also present Grieg’s exquisite suite From Holberg’s Time. It was dedicated to the 200th anniversary of the Dano-Norwegian writer Ludvig Holberg. To convey the spirit of the era of his compatriot, the composer used the stylization of an early suite of the XVIII century, used the characteristic names of the movements – Praeludium, Sarabande, Gavotte, Air and Rigaudon. The audience will have the opportunity to enjoy the charm of Baroque music in a romantic halo, combined with the author’s Scandinavian style.

Chopin’s most large-scale ballade – Ballade No. 4, which became one of the best works by the outstanding Polish composer, will continue the evening. The musician will fully reveal the complex pianistic style and richness of the imagery of the work, which combines tragic heroic spirit with poetic renderings of nature and rural life.

Temirzhan Yerzhanov regularly performs at world’s best venues. He was applauded by the audiences at the New York’s Carnegie Hall Stern Auditorium, London’s Wigmore Hall, Konzerthaus Berlin, Gewandhaus zu Leipzig, St. Petersburg Grand Philharmonic Hall, Dresden Sempergalerie, Moscow Conservatory Grand Hall, Salle Gaveau in Paris and many others. Among the national premieres performed by the artist are Rossini’s Petite Messe Solennelle and the program Sergei Prokofiev. 1942–1943. Alma-Ata, which featured works composed in the musician’s home city.

He was awarded the ‘Best Accompanist Prize’ at the Tchaikovsky Vocal and Elena Obraztsova Opera Singers International Competitions and has experience of working with the Opera San Jose, Festival Opera, Opera Academy of California and New Opera New York City. He has conducted the Kazakh State Academic Symphony Orchestra and Chorus at the premiere of Mozart’s Idomeneo and Krönungsmesse; the Orquestra Capital Philharmonia Brasilia, the Symphony Orchestra of the Abai Kazakh State Academic Opera and Ballet Theatre, the Orchestra Gradus ad Parnassum, the Google Orchestra, as well as the Opera Cultura, where he works as the Music Director. He was named ‘Best Performer’ by the San Francisco Classical Voice. In his native country, he has been awarded with Yenbek Sinirgen Qairatkeri, the highest honorary title for national contribution.

The concert will begin at 18.00

Генеральный спонсор

Спонсоры и партнеры

Фортепианная музыка Темиржана Ержанова

Пресс-служба театра «Астана Опера»

тел. (7172 -70 95 94; 70 96 19) e-mail: astanaopera@gmail.com

Насыщенный вечер фортепианной музыки впервые представит на сцене Камерного зала «Астана Опера» востребованный казахстанский пианист и дирижер, ныне проживающий в США, Темиржан Ержанов. Увлекательный концерт будет предложен вниманию слушателей 7 сентября.

Виртуозный музыкант исполнит широко известную и всеми любимую Фантазию В.А. Моцарта. Произведение, посвящённое ученице великого композитора Терезе фон Траттнер,  было написано в 1785 году в Вене. В творчестве австрийского классика сочинение является примером синтеза особенностей музыки различных стилей: барокко и классицизма.

Темиржан Ержанов – один из лучших исполнителей произведений немецкого композитора-романтика Роберта Шумана. Он был первым музыкантом Независимого Казахстана, завоевавшим Первую премию и Золотую медаль на Международном конкурсе пианистов им. Р. Шумана в Цвиккау (Германия, 1993). В фортепианном цикле «Карнавал» публика окунется в красочную, оживленную атмосферу, веселую суету праздника, представленного в виде вереницы разнообразных художественных образов и ярких картин, сменяющих друг друга. Среди гостей под звуки танцевальной музыки мелькают карнавальные маски, в том числе традиционные персонажи Комедии дель арте, фантастические и оригинальные герои, а также реальные личности. В числе участников карнавала особо выделяются лирический, мечтательный Эвзебий и порывистый, решительный Флорестан, противоположные и при этом неразрывно связанные друг с другом. По признанию автора, они представляют собой его музыкальный автопортрет, раскрывая противоречивость и двойственность его характера. За блестящим остроумием «Карнавала» лежит воплощение идейно-эстетической концепции Шумана, главной целью которой была борьба с рутиной и мещанством в искусстве и жизни.

На сцене Камерного зала артист также представит изысканную сюиту «Из времен Холберга» Э. Грига. Она была приурочена к 200-летию норвежско-датского писателя Людвига Хольберга. Чтобы передать дух эпохи своего соотечественника, композитор использовал стилизацию старинной сюиты XVIII века, использовал характерные названия частей – Прелюдия, Сарабанда, Гавот, Ария и Ригодон. Публике представится возможность насладиться очарованием барочной музыки в романтическом ореоле, в сочетании со скандинавским стилем автора.

Вечер продолжит наиболее масштабная из баллад Ф. Шопена – Баллада № 4, которая стала одним из лучших сочинений выдающегося польского композитора. Музыкант в полной мере раскроет сложный пианистический стиль и богатство образного строя произведения, сочетающего трагическую героику с поэтическими картинами природы и сельского быта.

Темиржан Ержанов регулярно выступает на лучших мировых площадках. Ему рукоплескали нью-йоркский Зал Айзека Стерна Карнеги-холла, лондонский Вигмор-холл, берлинский Концертхауз, лейпцигский Гевандхаус, Большой зал Петербургской филармонии, дрезденская Земпергалерея, Большой зал Московской консерватории, парижский Зал Гаво и многие другие. Среди национальных премьер, исполненных артистом, можно выделить «Маленькую торжественную мессу» Дж. Россини, программу «С. Прокофьев. 1942–1943. Алма-Ата», состоявшую из произведений, созданных композитором в родном городе музыканта.

Обладатель премий «Лучший концертмейстер» на вокальных Международных конкурсах им. П. Чайковского в Москве и Елены Образцовой в Санкт-Петербурге, он имел опыт сотрудничества с творческими коллективами: Опера Сан-Хосе, Festival Opera, Оперная Академия Калифорнии, Новая опера Нью-Йорка. Oн дирижировал Казахским государственным академическим симфоническим оркестром и хором на премьере оперы «Идоменей» и Коронационной мессы В.А. Моцарта; Оркестром  «Филармония де Бразилиа», оркестром ГАТОБ им. Абая, Оркестром Gradus ad Parnassum, Google-оркестром, а также Opera Cultura, где он является музыкальным директором. Музыкант был  назван «Лучшим исполнителем года» по результатам опроса критиков издания San Francisco Classical Voice. На родине ему было присвоено высшее звание «Заслуженный деятель Казахстана».

Начало в 18.00

Генеральный спонсор

Спонсоры и партнеры