The Astana Opera Became a Polling Station for One Day

On June 9, 2500 residents of the capital came to vote at Polling Station No. 115, located in the Astana Opera. Among them was the current President Kassym-Jomart Tokayev. Among the voters there also was the Head of the Presidential Administration of the Republic of Kazakhstan Bakytzhan Sagintayev.

On this day, in the opera house there also were about 20 international election observers – deputies, political scientists, experts from the USA, Brazil, The United Kingdom, the Netherlands, France, Germany, Austria, Bulgaria, Hungary, Greece, the Czech Republic, Slovakia, Lithuania, Latvia, the SCO international organization.

A rich concert program was presented on the open-air square Astana Opera. Performance of patriotic and festive melodies, such as Khassangaliyev’s Atameken, the Toibastar scene from Zhubanov and Khamidi’s opera Abai, folk song Nazkonyr, Abai’s Kozіmnіn Karasy, Khamidi’s Bulbul and a Medley on the theme of Kazakh Songs created a special mood.

Along with this, well-known opera arias and popular songs by foreign composers, including the Duke of Mantua’s canzone La Donna È Mobile from Verdi’s opera Rigoletto, Lauretta’s aria O Mio Babbino Caro from Puccini’s opera Gianni Schicchi, Denza’s Funiculì, Funiculà, di Capua’s O Sole Mio, Delibes’ The Spanish Song, Velázquez’s Bésame Mucho, Zatsepin’s Spring Voices and Moon Serenade, Babajanyan’s Nocturne, Magomayev’s The Blue Eternity were performed.

The opera house’s brilliant vocalists – the Honoured Worker of Kazakhstan Zhanat Shybykbayev, Tatyana Vitsinskaya, Madina Islamova, Assem Sembina, Ramzat Balakishiyev, Shyngys Rassylkhan, the Honored Artist of Kazakhstan Galiya Baigazinova, Yerzhan Saipov, Ruslan Sovet, Nurlan Shauakhanov, as well as the Astana Opera Chamber Orchestra and Choir will present their art. Principal Choirmaster – the Honoured Worker of Kazakhstan Yerzhan Dautov.

Residents of the capital actively took part in the elections; from 7 am to 8 pm, voters cast ballots for candidates. Lyazzat Taukenova, Deputy Chairperson of the District Election Commission No. 115, noted that surprises in the form of small gifts were prepared for voters who are 18 years old and for whom these elections were the first, and for people whose birthday coincided with the election day.

Генеральный спонсор

Спонсоры и партнеры

Театр «Астана Опера» на один день стал избирательным участком

9 июня 2500 жителей столицы пришли голосовать на избирательный участок №115, расположенный в театре «Астана Опера». Среди них был и ныне действующий президент Касым-Жомарт Токаев. В числе избирателей также был отмечен Руководитель Администрации Президента РК Бакытжан Сагинтаев.

В этот день в театре также присутствовали порядка 20 человек международных наблюдателей за выборами – депутаты, политологи, эксперты из США, Бразилии, Великобритании, Нидерландов, Франции, Германии, Австрии, Болгарии, Венгрии, Греции, Чехии, Словакии, Литвы, Латвии, международной организации ШОС.

На открытой театральной площади «Астана Опера» была представлена насыщенная концертная программа. Особое настроение создало исполнение патриотических и праздничных мелодий, таких как «Атамекен» Е. Хасангалиева, сцена «Тойбастар» из оперы «Абай» А. Жубанова, Л. Хамиди, народная песня «Назқоңыр», «Көзімнің қарасы» Абая, «Бұлбұл» Л. Хамиди, Попурри на темы казахских песен.

Наряду с этим прозвучали всем известные арии из опер и популярные песни зарубежных композиторов, в том числе песенка Герцога из оперы «Риголетто» Дж. Верди, ария Лауретты из оперы «Джанни Скикки» Дж. Пуччини, «На качелях» Л. Денци, «O sole mio» Э. ди Капуа, «Испанская песня» Л. Делиба, «Bésame mucho» К. Веласкес, «Весенние голоса», Лунная серенада» А. Зацепина, «Ноктюрн» А. Бабаджаняна, «Синяя вечность» М. Магомаева.

Свое искусство представили яркие вокалисты театра – Заслуженный деятель Казахстана Жанат Шыбыкбаев, Татьяна Вицинская, Мадина Исламова, Асем Сембина, Рамзат Балакишиев, Шынгыс Расылхан, Заслуженная артистка Казахстана Галия Байгазинова, Ержан Саипов, Руслан Совет, Нурлан Шауаханов, а также камерный оркестр и хор «Астана Опера»; главный хормейстер – Заслуженный деятель Казахстана Ержан Даутов.

Жители столицы очень активно принимали участие в выборах, с 7 утра до 8 вечера избиратели отдавали свои голоса за кандидатов. Заместитель председателя участковой избирательной комиссии №115 Ляззат Таукенова отметила, что избирателям, достигшим 18 лет, для которых эти выборы стали первыми, а также людям, чей день рождения совпал с днем выборов, были приготовлены сюрпризы в виде небольших подарков.

Генеральный спонсор

Спонсоры и партнеры