Yevgeniy Chainikov’s Il Matrimonio Segreto

The Astana Opera Soloist Yevgeniy Chainikov performed with great success at the Spanish Teatre de Sarrià in Barcelona. Domenico Cimarosa’s opera Il Matrimonio Segreto under the baton of the renowned music director, tenor and pedagogue Raúl Giménez has completed the theatrical chamber season in Barcelona.

Yevgeniy Chainikov had the honour to represent Kazakhstan, the Astana Opera before the discerning Spanish audience. Such performances of native artists promote modern Kazakhstani culture in the global arena and are part of the actualization of the plans of the Ministry of Culture and Sports of the Republic of Kazakhstan to implement the program “Rukhani Zhangyru”.

The Astana Opera Soloist Yevgeniy Chainikov has won the hearts of not only the warm Spanish audience, but also the stern critics who wrote rave reviews about him in prestigious opera magazines.

“The elegant and funny bass-baritone buffo Yevgeniy Chainikov deserves a special mention as a successful Count Robinson,” musicologist of the world-famous magazine Opera Actual emphasized.

“A luxury was the bass-baritone Yevgeniy Chainikov, who moved ‘athletically’ with great grace and made the character especially credible,” the journalist of the Platea magazine Roger Alier noted.

“The Spanish audience welcomed me very favourably. The plot of Il Matrimonio Segreto is similar to the plot of the opera La Scala di Seta, which recently premiered in our opera house. According to the libretto, my hero comes to choose himself a bride from between two sisters. All the funny stories that happen to the main characters of this opera have a happy ending. In total, I gave 5 performances on the Spanish stage. There was an international cast; my colleagues strived to show the best acting and their stunning vocals. It was a great experience for all of us: polishing up the foundation of singing, style nuances, as well as language practice. At the orchestral and stage rehearsals we worked a lot with the maestro. I can say with pride that I bring all this knowledge, the new information, obtained from the original source, to our native stage for our native viewers. Our audience can enjoy high-quality professional performances. On tour, we exchange experiences with colleagues from different countries, getting to know their cultures. As artists, we collect all the colours in order to bring them into the performances of our parts,” Yevgeniy Chainikov shared.

Yevgeniy Chainikov’s extensive repertoire includes works from Rossini’s chamber opera La Scala di Seta to the complex part of Zhirenshe in national operatic masterpiece Abai by Akhmet Zhubanov and Latyf Khamidi.

Il Matrimonio Segreto is one of the best opera buffa works that have gained success right after the premiere. It remains the only one of Cimarosa’s sixty-five operas that is being listened to in our century. There is a fact that this is one of the most prominent encores in the history of the opera, since, at the premiere on February 7, 1792, Emperor Leopold II liked it so much that after the performance the entire cast of artists has repeated it again in his palace.

It is important to note that the artists of the Astana Opera are regularly invited to perform abroad, including Sundet Baigozhin, who actively tours in Europe. In his immediate plans there are performances of Sharpless’ part in Puccini’s opera Madama Butterfly in Italy. Kazakh singer Medet Chotabayev is beloved by audiences from Italy to Brazil, where he brilliantly performed many roles, including Lensky from Tchaikovsky’s opera Eugene Onegin. Such famous national performers as Maira Mukhamedkyzy, Zhannat Baktai, Saltanat Akhmetova, Dina Khamzina, Zhupar Gabdullina, who has recently appeared before the Ufa audience as Odabella together with the outstanding contemporary bass Ildar Abdrazakov in Verdi’s opera Attila, and many other Astana Opera artists, whose names adorn the posters of opera houses across the world.

Soloists of the capital’s opera house are regularly invited to perform at the premieres of world-famous opera houses. For example, the artists of Astana Opera, together with an international cast, participated in the entire process of creating a production of Puccini’s La Boheme in the Italian Teatro Carlo Felice. For the first time, Kazakhstani soloists performed 6 main parts in this illustrious opera in a foreign premiere, and also took part in Beethoven’s Symphony No. 9. Young singers impressed the foreign audience with their vocal abilities, brilliant acting and vivid artistry. They not only conveyed the director’s concept with accuracy, but also enriched the production, bringing their zest to the characters’ portrayals – unexpected and interesting touches that were later added to the performances of the parts by all foreign casts.

Генеральный спонсор

Спонсоры и партнеры

«Тайный брак» Евгения Чайникова

Солист театра «Астана Опера» Евгений Чайников с большим успехом выступил на сцене испанского Театра де Саррия в Барселоне.  Опера «Тайный брак»  (Il matrimonio segreto) композитора Доменико Чимарозы под руководством прославленного музыкального директора, тенора и педагога Рауля Хименеса завершила театральный камерный сезон Барселоны.

Евгению Чайникову выпала честь представлять Казахстан, театр «Астана Опера» перед  взыскательной испанской аудиторией. Подобные выступления отечественных артистов продвигают современную казахстанскую культуру в мировом пространстве и являются частью реализации планов Министерства культуры и спорта РК по претворению в жизнь программы «Рухани жаңғыру».

Солист театра «Астана Опера» Евгений Чайников завоевал сердца не только горячей испанской публики, но и строгих критиков, которые  написали о нем восторженные отзывы в престижных оперных журналах.

— Изящный бас-баритон Евгения Чайникова заслуживает особого упоминания. Певец проявил себя как успешный исполнитель графа Робинсона. Комичная партия получилась действительно забавной с актерской точки зрения, а также артист прекрасно исполнил ее вокально, — подчеркнул музыковед известного мирового издания Opera Actual.

— Роскошью спектакля был бас-баритон Евгений Чайников, который двигался по сцене «спортивно» и в то же время с большой грацией, он сыграл своего персонажа так, что сумел завоевать доверие всех сидящих в зале, — отметил журналист Platea magazine Роджер Альер.

— Испанская публика принимала меня очень хорошо. Сюжет оперы «Тайный брак» похож на сюжет «Шелковой лестницы», премьера которой недавно прошла у нас в театре. Согласно либретто, мой герой приходит выбрать себе невесту из двух сестер. У всех веселых историй, происходящих с главными действующими лицами оперы, —   счастливый конец. Всего я исполнил 5  спектаклей на испанской сцене. Состав артистов был интернациональный, мои коллеги старались показать самую лучшую игру и свой потрясающий вокал. Для всех нас это был огромный опыт: шлифовка базы пения, нюансировка стиля, а также практика языка. На оркестровых и сценических репетициях много работали с маэстро. С гордостью могу сказать, что привожу на родную сцену, для родного зрителя все эти знания, новую информацию, полученную из первоисточника. Наша публика может наслаждаться качественным профессиональным исполнением. На гастролях мы обмениваемся опытом с коллегами из разных стран, знакомясь с их культурами и, как художники, собираем все краски, чтобы внести их в свое исполнение партий, — поделился Евгений Чайников.

Широкий репертуар Евгения Чайникова включает в себя произведения от камерной оперы «Шелковая лестница» Дж. Россини  до сложнейшей партии Жиренше в шедевре национальной оперы «Абай» А. Жубанова, Л. Хамиди.

«Тайный брак» — одна из самых лучших опер-буффа, обретшая успех, сразу после премьеры. Она остается единственной из шестидесяти пяти опер Чимарозы, которую слушают в нашем столетии. Есть факт, что это один из самых выдающихся бисов в истории оперы, так как на премьере 7 февраля 1792 года императору Леопольду II она так понравилась, что после спектакля весь состав артистов повторил ее вновь у него во дворце.

Важно отметить, что артисты «Астана Опера» регулярно приглашаются для выступлений за рубеж, в их числе Сундет Байгожин, активно гастролирующий по Европе. В его ближайших планах – выступление в Италии в опере Дж. Пуччини «Мадам Баттерфляй» в партии Шарплеса. Казахстанского певца Медета Чотабаева любит публика от Италии до Бразилии, где он блистательно исполнял множество партий, включая Ленского из оперы «Евгений Онегин» П. Чайковского. Такие прославленные имена отечественных исполнителей, как Майра Мухамедкызы, Жаннат Бактай, Салтанат Ахметова, Дина Хамзина, Жупар Габдуллина, которая недавно предстала перед уфимской публикой в партии Одабеллы вместе с выдающимся басом современности И. Абдразаковым в опере Дж. Верди «Аттила», и имена многих других артистов «Астана Опера» украшают афиши театров по всему миру.

Солистов столичного театра регулярно приглашают для выступлений на премьерных спектаклях знаменитых театров мира. К примеру, артисты «Астана Опера» участвовали совместно с международным составом во всем процессе создания спектакля «Богема» Дж. Пуччини в итальянском театре Карло Феличе. Казахстанские солисты впервые в зарубежной премьере исполнили 6 главных партий в этой прославленной опере, а также приняли участие в Симфонии №9 Л. Бетховена. Молодые певцы поразили иностранную публику  своими вокальными возможностями, искрометной актерской игрой и ярким артистизмом. Они не только с точностью передали режиссерскую концепцию, но и обогатили спектакль, внеся в образы героев свою изюминку – неожиданные и интересные штрихи, которые впоследствии были добавлены в исполнение партий всеми зарубежными составами.

Генеральный спонсор

Спонсоры и партнеры