Fans Welcomed the Astana Opera Ballet Company at the Nursultan Nazarbayev Airport

At 6:15 am Astana time, the Astana Opera Ballet Company has arrived at the capital after completing its triumphal tour in Europe. The dancers, headed by the ballet company’s Artistic Director Altynai Asylmuratova, were welcomed in the early morning by the opera house’s Director Honored Worker of Kazakhstan Galym Akhmedyarov, the creative team, and also high art connoisseurs.

People’s Artist of Russia the ballet company’s Artistic Director Altynai Asylmuratova gave an interview to the leading media outlets, in which she noted the warm welcome of the European audience. Ms. Asylmuratova also emphasized the importance of the tour, which gave a new experience for the company.

“This tour was organized by the Ministry of Culture and Sports of the Republic of Kazakhstan as part of the implementation of the program of the President of Kazakhstan “Rukhani Zhangyru”. The opera house’s European tour began with the Italian premiere of the national opera masterpiece – Akhmed Zhubanov and Latif Khamidi’s Abai in November 2018 and continued with ballet performances in Italy and Spain, where the dancers presented 18 performances of Tchaikovsky’s The Nutcracker and Swan Lake. Within a month, about 22 thousand viewers attended our ballets. The audiences of Genoa and Valencia welcomed us very warmly. During this time we have been missing the Astana Opera, the Kazakh audience. We have a lot of work and new performances ahead of us, where we will be very happy to see all of you,” Altynai Asylmuratova noted.

“We are excited to be back home, we missed our native opera house and our audience. The tour took place at a very high level. It is gratifying that we were greeted with enthusiasm everywhere. Representing our country was a great responsibility, we all understood that we had to show impeccable technique and acting skills, and, judging by the critics’ reviews, we succeeded,” Principal Dancer Honored Worker of Kazakhstan Madina Basbayeva said.

The Astana Opera House Press Office

tel. (7172 -70 95 94; 70 96 19) e-mail: astanaopera@gmail.com

Генеральный спонсор

Спонсоры и партнеры

Поклонники встретили балетную труппу «Астана Опера» в аэропорту Нурсултан Назарбаев

В 6:15 по времени Астаны в столицу прилетела балетная труппа театра «Астана Опера» после завершения триумфальных гастролей в Европе. Артистов во главе с художественным руководителем балетной труппы Алтынай Асылмуратовой встретили ранним утром директор театра Заслуженный деятель Казахстана Галым Ахмедьяров, творческий коллектив, а также поклонники высокого искусства.

Народная артистка России художественный руководитель балетной труппы Алтынай Асылмуратова дала интервью ведущим СМИ, в котором отметила теплый прием европейского зрителя. А. Асылмуратова также подчеркнула важность гастролей, которые всегда дают новый опыт для труппы.

— Эти гастроли были организованы Министерством культуры и спорта РК в рамках реализации программы Президента Казахстана «Рухани жангыру». Европейские гастроли театра начались с представления шедевра национальной оперы «Абай» А. Жубанова, Л. Хамиди в Италии в ноябре 2018 г. и продолжились балетными спектаклями в Италии и Испании, где артисты представили 18 спектаклей «Щелкунчик» и «Лебединое озеро» П. Чайковского. В течение месяца наши балеты посетили около 22 тысяч зрителей. Публика Генуи и Валенсии встречала нас очень тепло. За это время мы успели соскучиться по театру «Астана Опера», по казахстанскому зрителю. Впереди нас ждет много работы, новые спектакли, на которых мы рады всех вас видеть, — отметила художественный руководитель балетной труппы Алтынай Асылмуратова.

Мы счастливы вернуться домой, очень соскучились по родному театру и нашей публике. Гастроли прошли на очень высоком уровне,  везде нас принимали восторженно, это  радует. Было ответственно представлять страну, все мы понимали, что должны показать безупречную технику и актерское мастерство, и, судя по отзывам критиков, нам это удалось, — сказала ведущая солистка Заслуженный деятель Казахстана Мадина Басбаева.

Пресс-служба театра «Астана Опера»

тел. (7172 -70 95 94; 70 96 19) e-mail: astanaopera@gmail.com

Генеральный спонсор

Спонсоры и партнеры