Pirate Brotherhood

Two significant debuts will take place in A. Adam’s spectacular ballet Le Corsaire staged by the Artistic Director of the Astana Opera Ballet Company, People’s Artist of Russia Altynai Asylmuratova. On November 17, the opera house’s Principal Dancer Bakhtiyar Adamzhan will perform the part of Ali for the first time. A day earlier, on November 16, on the stage of the Astana Opera Grand Hall the ballet soloist Serik Nakyspekov debuts in the role of a crafty merchant Isaac Lanquedem.

In the fascinating adventure ballet about the life of sea robbers, the role of Ali is always performed by the most brilliant, artistic principal dancers with top-notch technique and outstanding acting skills. The spectacular variation of Ali and his pas de deux with Medora is often featured in the programs of ballet competitions and gala concerts. This character is very different from all the others in the ballet. Airborne jumps, breathtaking pirouettes, at the same time ‘cat-like’ limber plastique, exquisite style and graceful poses of the hero never fail to delight the audience.

Masterful Principal Dancer of the Astana Opera, grand prix winner of many prestigious international competitions, the audience’s favourite Bakhtiyar Adamzhan, who has created a number of unique character portrayals not only at the capital’s opera house, but also at leading international venues, fully possesses these qualities. It is not difficult for the artist to perform diverse roles, sometimes in the same production, because he knows how to find an approach to every character.

In order to show a top-level performance, the principal dancer has approached the preparation for his debut in this difficult role with great responsibility.

“Ali is a true friend and servant of Conrad. Being rescued by him, he promised himself to serve him his whole life. Therefore, he must always be with his captain, and, if necessary, at any time, sacrifice his life for Conrad. I think that there is rather a close friendship between them than a relationship between a master and his slave. My hero is a strong-willed person, who, first of all, is honest with himself, modest, is constantly ready to give his support, never betrays and always honors his word. Ali is like a shadow, he should not be heard during the performance, his appearances and departures are unnoticed by the audience, but they see his constant presence. I think that our trio will turn out splendid, musical and will be very popular with the viewers,” noted Bakhtiyar Adamzhan.

Talented soloist of the Astana Opera Ballet Company, international competitions laureate Serik Nakyspekov is preparing the part of the cunning merchant Isaac Lanquedem.

“Of the many striking characters of the ballet Le Corsaire, Isaac Lanquedem is the most interesting to me. This part is not only highly technical, considerable acting skills are also necessary here. The dancer is free to interpret the role in his own way, and there is also a lot of freedom in the foot positions, poses, while there is a constant interaction with the corps de ballet. The most important thing in the character’s personality is his persistence in achieving his goals and his vehemence when hunting for profit. Despite the fact that Conrad stole his captive Medora from him, Lanquedem still came after her again. The most important thing for me is to convey to the audience the interpretation of my hero, his cunning and greed. I sincerely hope that the performance will take place at the highest level,” said Serik Nakyspekov.

Honored Worker of Kazakhstan Aigerim Beketayeva, Anel Rustemova will perform the part of Medora. Conrad – Arman Urazov, Olzhas Tarlanov. On November 16, Yerkin Rakhmatullayev will portray Ali, and on November 17 Zhanserik Akhmetov will be giving his interpretation of the role of Isaac Lanquedem. Birbanto – Olzhas Makhanbetaliev, Ildar Shakirzyanov. Seyd Pasha – Rakhmetulla Nauanov, Zhanadil Beisembiyev. Gulnare – Shugyla Adepkhan, Honored Worker of Kazakhstan Madina Basbayeva.

Choreographer – world famous prima, the Artistic Director of the Astana Opera Ballet Company, People’s Artist of Russia Altynai Asylmuratova, Assistant Choreographers – Honored Artist of Russia Konstantin Zaklinsky and Elena Sherstneva. Set Designer – outstanding contemporary theatre designer Ezio Frigerio, Costume Designer – an Academy Award winner Franca Squarciapino, Projections Designer – Sergio Metalli, Lighting Designer – Jacopo Pantani. The Astana Opera Symphony Orchestra will perform under the baton of Music Director and Conductor Arman Urazgaliyev.

On November 16, the performance will begin at 19:00, and on November 17 – at 18:00.

Генеральный спонсор

Спонсоры и партнеры

Пиратское братство

В зрелищном балете А. Адана «Корсар» в постановке художественного руководителя балетной труппы «Астана Опера», Народной артистки России Алтынай Асылмуратовой состоится два значимых дебюта. Ведущий солист театра Бахтияр Адамжан 17 ноября впервые выступит в партии раба Али. Днем раньше, 16 ноября, на сцене Большого зала театра в образе ловкого купца Исаака Ланкедема дебютирует солист балета Серик Накыспеков.

В приключенческом балете о жизни морских разбойников партию раба Али всегда исполняют самые яркие, артистичные солисты с блестящей техникой и незаурядными актерскими навыками. Эффектную вариацию Али и па-де-де с Медорой часто включают в программу балетных конкурсов и гала-концертов. Этот персонаж во многом отличается от всех остальных в спектакле. Полетные прыжки, головокружительные пируэты, при этом «по-кошачьи» мягкая пластика, тонкая стилистика и изящные позы героя неизменно вызывают зрительский восторг.

 

Этими качествами в полной мере обладает виртуозный премьер «Астана Опера», обладатель гран-при многих престижных международных конкурсов любимец публики Бахтияр Адамжан, создавший ряд неповторимых образов не только на столичной сцене, но и на ведущих международных площадках. Для артиста не составляет труда исполнять разноплановые роли, иногда в одной и той же постановке, ведь он умеет найти свой подход к каждому герою.

Чтобы выступить на высшем уровне, ведущий солист с большой ответственностью подошел к подготовке к своему дебюту в этой сложной роли.

— Али – верный друг и слуга Конрада. Будучи им спасенным, он дал себе слово всю жизнь ему служить. Поэтому он постоянно должен находиться рядом со своим капитаном, и, если нужно, в любой момент положить свою жизнь ради Конрада. Считаю, что между ними скорее дружеские отношения, нежели хозяина и раба. Мой герой – сильный духом человек, который в первую очередь честен перед собой, скромен, всегда готов оказать поддержку, никогда не предаст и не отступит от всего слова. Али – как тень, во время спектакля его не должно быть слышно, его появления и уходы – незаметны зрителям, однако они видят его постоянное присутствие. Думаю, что наше трио получится красивым, музыкальным и очень понравится публике, — отметил Бахтияр Адамжан.

Талантливый солист балета «Астана Опера», лауреат международных конкурсов Серик Накыспеков готовит партию хитроумного купца Исаака Ланкедема.

— Из множества ярких образов балета «Корсар» Исаак Ланкедем наиболее интересен для меня. Это не только техничная партия, здесь также необходимо проявить немалое актерское мастерство. Артист волен трактовать роль по своему, также много свободы в позициях ног, в позировках, при этом идет постоянная взаимосвязь с кордебалетом. Самое главное в характере персонажа – настойчивость в достижении цели и азарт, с которым он охотится за деньгами. Несмотря на то, что Конрад украл у него его пленницу Медору, Ланкедем все равно вернулся за ней. Самое главное для меня – донести до зрителей образ своего героя, его хитрость, алчность. Искренне надеюсь, что спектакль пройдет на высшем уровне, — сказал Серик Накыспеков.

Партию Медоры исполнят Заслуженный деятель Казахстана Айгерим Бекетаева, Анель Рустемова. Конрад – Арман Уразов, Олжас Тарланов. 16 ноября в образе раба Али выступит Еркин Рахматуллаев, 17 ноября в партии Исаака Ланкедема на сцену выйдет Жансерик Ахметов. Бирбанто – Олжас Маханбеталиев, Ильдар Шакирзянов. Сеид-паша – Рахметулла Науанов, Жанадил Бейсембиев. Гюльнара – Шугыла Адепхан, Заслуженный деятель Казахстана Мадина Басбаева.

Хореограф-постановщик – всемирно известная прима, художественный руководитель балетной труппы «Астана Опера» Народная артистка России Алтынай Асылмуратова, ассистенты хореографа-постановщика – Заслуженный артист России Константин Заклинский, Елена Шерстнева. Художник-постановщик – выдающийся сценограф современности Эцио Фриджерио, художник по костюмам – лауреат премии «Оскар» Франка Скуарчапино, художник по видеопроекциям – Серджио Металли, художник по свету – Якопо Пантани. Симфонический оркестр «Астана Опера» выступит под руководством дирижера-постановщика спектакля Армана Уразгалиева.

Начало спектакля 16 ноября в 19:00, 17 ноября – в 18:00.

Пресс-служба театра «Астана Опера»

тел. (7172 -70 95 94; 70 96 19) e-mail: astanaopera@gmail.com

Генеральный спонсор

Спонсоры и партнеры