Expressing the Most Important Things through Music

Renowned Kazakhstani Instrumentalists – Gaziza Zhubanova State String Quartet and pianist Daniyar Yessimkhanov will perform in the concert Musical Dialogues on June 7 at the Astana Opera Chamber Hall.

A rich concert program from the series The Kazakh Quartet Invites will feature works of two different periods – Classicism and Romanticism. String Quartet No.6 in E-Flat Major, op.76 by one of the founders of the string quartet genre –Austrian classic J. Haydn, as well as works by romantic composers: F. Schubert’s String Quartet No. 13 in A minor, “Rosamunde”, D 804, op. 29 and R. Schumann’s Piano Quintet in E-Flat Major, op.44, dedicated to Clara Schumann.

The guest of the musical evening will be a virtuoso pianist Daniyar Yessimkhanov, who actively performs in Kazakhstan and abroad – solo, with orchestra and in ensembles.

“We have been collaborating with the Gaziza Zhubanova State String Quartet for a very long time. It is a great pleasure for me to work with such gifted, highly professional musicians. Right now I look forward to a fruitful creative meeting. In this concert we will perform R. Schumann’s Piano Quintet in E-Flat Major, op.44. It should be noted that the German composer worked in almost all genres, and wrote a lot of chamber music. As for this particular piano quintet, the large-scale work incorporates almost all the features of R. Schumann. There is an incredible romantic impulse in this music, many imaginative thematic contrasts. Despite the fact that the quintet is very difficult, it is a pleasure to learn and play it,” says Daniyar Yessimkhanov.

“We will conduct a musical dialogue between the epochs and between musicians. After all, chamber music is the interaction of equal in importance instruments. An incredible beauty is born from their union, the distinctive feature of which is the combination of different timbres and colors characteristics of each instrument. The quintet is very interesting from the composing point of view. It is incredible music, filled with life-affirming power, noble pathos and subtle lyricism,” the pianist concluded.

Superb instrumentalists Aidar Toktaliyev, Alexei Lebedev (violins), Bekzat Sailaubaiuly (viola) and the Artistic Director of the Gaziza Zhubanova State Strings Quartet – Honored Worker of Kazakhstan Yernar Myntaev (cello) will perform J. Haydn’s String Quartet No.6 in E-Flat Major, op.76 and F. Schubert’s String Quartet No. 13 in A minor, “Rosamunde”, D 804, op. 29.

The Gaziza Zhubanova State String Quartet regularly participates in the concerts at the Astana Opera. This season, the artists, without breaking the tradition, continue to delight guests of the capital and their devoted fans with new performances.

The concert will begin at 19:00.

Генеральный спонсор

Спонсоры и партнеры

О главном на языке музыки

Известные казахстанские инструменталисты — Государственный струнный квартет имени Газизы Жубановой и пианист Данияр Есимханов выступят в концерте «Музыкальные диалоги» 7 июня на сцене Камерного зала «Астана Опера».

В насыщенной программе концерта из цикла «Казахквартет приглашает» произведения двух разных направлений – классицизма и романтизма. Прозвучит струнный квартет №6 ми-бемоль мажор, ор.76 одного из основателей жанра струнного квартета – австрийского классика Й. Гайдна, а также сочинения композиторов-романтиков: струнный квартет №13 ля минор «Rosamunde» D 804, ор. 29 Ф. Шуберта и фортепианный квинтет ми-бемоль мажор, ор.44 Р. Шумана, посвященный Кларе Шуман.

Гостем музыкального вечера будет виртуозный пианист, активно концертирующий в Казахстане и за рубежом сольно, с оркестром и в ансамблях, Данияр Есимханов.

— С Государственным струнным квартетом имени Газизы Жубановой мы сотрудничаем очень давно. Для меня огромное удовольствие работать с такими одаренными, высокопрофессиональными музыкантами. И сейчас я предвкушаю плодотворную творческую встречу. В этом концерте мы исполним фортепианный квинтет ми-бемоль мажор, ор.44 Р. Шумана. Нужно отметить, что немецкий композитор творил практически во всех жанрах, в том числе он написал очень много камерной музыки. Что касается данного фортепианного квинтета, то в огромном полотне соединились практически все черты Р. Шумана.  В этой музыке присутствует невероятный романтический порыв, в ней множество образных тематических контрастов. Несмотря на то, что квинтет очень трудный, учить и играть его – одно удовольствие, — делится Данияр Есимханов.

— Мы будем вести музыкальный диалог между эпохами и между музыкантами. Ведь камерная музыка – это взаимодействие равных по значимости инструментов. Из их союза рождается невероятная красота, отличительной особенностью которой является сочетание разных тембров и красок, характерных для каждого инструмента.  Композиторски квинтет написан очень интересно. Это невероятная музыка, наполненная жизнеутверждающей силой, благородным пафосом и тончайшим лиризмом, — завершил пианист.

В исполнении ярких инструменталистов Айдара Токталиева, Алексея Лебедева (скрипки), Бекзата Сайлаубайулы (альт) и художественного руководителя коллектива Государственного струнного квартета имени Газизы Жубановой – Заслуженного деятеля Казахстана Ернара Мынтаева (виолончель) прозвучат струнный квартет №6 ми-бемоль мажор, ор.76 Й. Гайдна и струнный квартет №13 ля минор «Rosamunde» D 804, ор. 29 Ф. Шуберта.

Государственный струнный квартет имени Газизы Жубановой – постоянный участник концертов в театре «Астана Опера», и в этом сезоне артисты, не нарушая традиции, продолжают радовать гостей столицы и своих преданных поклонников новыми выступлениями.

Начало в 19:00.

Генеральный спонсор

Спонсоры и партнеры