New Voices of Classics

A debut performance of a trio of excellent young instrumentalists will take place at the Astana Opera Chamber Hall. Magnificent works of classical music will be featured for the listeners within the framework of the concert Exquisite Classics on June 13.

Talented musicians, international competitions laureates – artists of the Astana Opera Symphony Orchestra violinist Assel Zhakiyanova and cellist Botagoz Kaliyeva, as well as pianist Zhanna Zdornova will present their art to the residents and guests of the capital.

“This concert marks a debut performance of our trio, which is a great responsibility for us. This kind of music-making is different from what we do in our everyday life, and that is very interesting. Every instrument’s role is tremendously important, and all of them must interact with each other. The preparation process for the concert has been going on for several months. We have devoted a lot of time and attention to the selection of the program, which includes both popular works and rarely performed opuses. For example, A. Piazzolla’s Tango Revolucionario for trio will be performed in Astana for the first time. Undoubtedly, there is excitement and creative enthusiasm. It is very important for us to convey to the audience the beauty of this music, to share all the feelings and emotions that we experience when we come into contact with it,” said Assel Zhakiyanova.

The artist noted that the idea of joint creative work was born in a friendly conversation.

“We work together with Botagoz Kaliyeva in the Astana Opera Symphony Orchestra. She is one of the best cellists in Kazakhstan and has given concerts in Italy, Germany, Spain, Japan, Russia and other countries. Pianist Zhanna Zdornova, just like me, is a graduate of the Kazakh National University of Arts, and now we are studying together at the M. Glinka Novosibirsk State Conservatory,” shared Assel Zhakiyanova.

The extensive concert program features masterpieces of romantic composers, as well as a passionate tango. F. Mendelssohn Bartholdy’s Piano Trio No.1 in D Minor, op.49, movement 1, F. Schubert’s Sonata for Violin and Piano in A Major, op.162, movement 1, J. Brahms’ Sonata for Cello and Piano No.1 in E Minor, Op.38, movement 1, F. Kreisler’s Zigeuner Capriccio, A. Piazzolla’s Tango Revolucionario for trio, P. Tchaikovsky’s June (Barcarolle) from the cycle The Seasons for trio, S. Rachmaninoff’s Vocalise, op.34, No. 14 (arrangement for cello and piano), A. Skriabin’s Poème, op. 32 No. 1 and 2 will be performed.

The concert will begin at 19:00.

Генеральный спонсор

Спонсоры и партнеры

Новые голоса классики

Дебютное выступление трио ярких молодых инструменталистов состоится в Камерном зале «Астана Опера». Роскошные произведения классической музыки будут предложены слушателям в рамках концерта «Изысканная классика» 13 июня.

Свое искусство жителям и гостям столицы в этот вечер представят талантливые музыканты, лауреаты международных конкурсов – артисты Симфонического оркестра «Астана Опера» скрипачка Асель Жакиянова и виолончелистка Ботагоз Калиева, а также пианистка Жанна Здорнова.

— В рамках данного концерта состоится дебют нашего трио, и для нас это большая ответственность. Такой род музицирования отличается от того, что мы делаем в повседневной жизни и этим очень интересен для нас. Роль каждого инструмента колоссально важна, при этом все они должны взаимодействовать. Процесс подготовки к концерту длится уже несколько месяцев. Мы уделили много времени и внимания подбору программы, в которую вошли как популярные произведения, так и редко исполняемые опусы. К примеру, «Революционное танго» для трио А. Пьяццоллы прозвучит в Астане впервые. Безусловно, присутствуют волнение и творческий энтузиазм. Для нас очень важно донести до слушателей красоту этой музыки, поделиться всеми чувствами и эмоциями, которые мы испытываем, когда соприкасаемся с ней, — сказала Асель Жакиянова.

Артистка отметила, что идея совместного творчества зародилась в дружеской беседе.

— С Ботагоз Калиевой мы вместе работаем в Симфоническом оркестре «Астана Опера», она – одна из лучших виолончелисток в Казахстане, не раз выступала с концертами в Италии, Германии, Испании, Японии, России и других странах. Пианистка Жанна Здорнова, также как и я, является выпускницей Казахского национального университета искусств, и сейчас мы вместе учимся в Новосибирской государственной консерватории имени М. Глинки, — поделилась Асель Жакиянова.

В обширную программу концерта вошли шедевры композиторов-романтиков, а также страстное танго. Прозвучат Фортепианное трио №.1 ре минор, оp.49, 1 часть Ф. Мендельсона-Бартольди, Соната для скрипки и фортепиано ля мажор, оp.162, 1 часть Ф. Шуберта, Соната для виолончели и фортепиано №.1 ми минор, оp.38, 1 часть И. Брамса, «Цыганское каприччио» Ф. Крейслера, Revolucionario («Революционное танго») для трио А. Пьяццоллы, «Июнь» (Баркарола) из цикла «Времена года» для трио П. Чайковского, «Вокализ» ор.34, № 14 в переложении для виолончели и фортепиано С. Рахманинова и Поэма, ор. 32 № 1 и 2 А. Скрябина.

Начало в 19:00.

Генеральный спонсор

Спонсоры и партнеры