Tles Kazhgaliyev and Frédéric Chopin’s Masterpieces Will Be Presented at the Astana Opera

An exciting symphonic music concert featuring People’s Artist of Kazakhstan Jania Aubakirova (piano) and the Astana Opera Symphony Orchestra conducted by maestro Anatoly Levin (Russia) will be held at the Grand Hall of the capital’s opera house on May 21. Tles Kazhgaliyev and Frédéric Chopin’s masterpieces will be offered to the listeners.

The rich concert program in two parts includes Kazhgaliyev’s Piano Concerto No. 2, Chopin’s Piano Concerto No. 2 and overtures to the operas: Mozart’s Idomeneo and Rossini’s Semiramide.

Famous Kazakh pianist Jania Aubakirova’s solo concerts are held at world’s best venues. Among her numerous awards are the titles of the laureate of the State Peace and Progress Prize of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan, the State Prize of the Republic of Kazakhstan, the Ordre des Arts et des Lettres and many others.

Jania Aubakirova successfully performs Kazhgaliyev’s Piano Concerto No. 2 not only at home, but also abroad. The composition invariably evokes delight and thunderous applauses from the sophisticated audiences. The outstanding work of the national classics conveys vivid native flavor, the greatness of the spirit of the Kazakh people. Chopin’s Piano Concerto No. 2 is one of the most outstanding works of piano music of the Romantic period. Virtuoso composing skill is manifested here not only in the writing of the piano part, but also in the deep knowledge of the symphony orchestra.

“The virtues of Kazhgaliyev’s piano manner make it possible not only to hear the music, but to literally see it. Perhaps, in this, the composer continues the high ancient traditions of instrumental performance of the Kazakhs – unsurpassed soloists-improvisers who paid attention not only to the inner content, but also to the external form of expression, when music becomes a certain syncretic act,” Jania Aubakirova notes.

Maestro Anatoly Levin will be conducting the Astana Opera Symphony Orchestra for the first time. He collaborates with many famous orchestras and outstanding musicians such as Valery Afanassiev, Natalia Gutman, Eliso Virsaladze, Nikolai Petrov, Alexander Rudin, Dmitri Bashkirov, Alexei Lubimov, Dietrich Henschel and many others. The conductor regularly performs on tour in Europe, South America and Japan.

The concert will begin at 18:00.

The Astana Opera Press Office

tel. (7172 -70 95 94; 70 96 19) e-mail: astanaopera@gmail.com

Генеральный спонсор

Спонсоры и партнеры

На сцене «Астана Опера» представят шедевры Кажгалиева и Шопена

Яркий концерт симфонической музыки с участием Народной артистки Казахстана Жании Аубакировой (фортепиано) и Симфонического оркестра «Астана Опера» под управлением маэстро Анатолия Левина (Россия) пройдет на сцене Большого зала столичного оперного театра 21 мая. Слушателям предложат шедевры Тлеса Кажгалиева и Фредерика Шопена.

В насыщенную концертную программу, состоящую из двух отделений, вошли – Концерт для фортепиано с оркестром №2 Т. Кажгалиева, Концерт №2 для фортепиано с оркестром Ф. Шопена, увертюры к операм «Идоменей» В.А. Моцарта и «Семирамида» Дж. Россини.

Сольные концерты известной казахстанской пианистки Жании Аубакировой проходят в лучших залах мира. Среди ее многочисленных наград – звания лауреата Государственной премии мира и прогресса Первого Президента Республики Казахстан – Лидера Нации, Государственной премии РК, Орден искусств и литературы Франции и др.

Концерт для фортепиано с оркестром №2 Т. Кажгалиева Жания Аубакирова с успехом исполняла не только на Родине, но и за рубежом, сочинение неизменно вызывает горячий восторг и гром оваций искушенной публики. Выдающееся произведение отечественной классики передает яркий национальный колорит, величие духа казахского народа. Концерт №2 для фортепиано с оркестром Ф. Шопена – одно из самых выдающихся сочинений фортепианной музыки периода романтизма. Виртуозное композиторское мастерство проявилось здесь не только в написании фортепианной партии, но и в глубоком знании симфонического оркестра.

— Достоинства фортепианной фактуры Кажгалиева позволяют не просто слышать музыку, но буквально видеть ее. Возможно, в этом композитор продолжает высокие древние традиции инструментального исполнительства казахов – непревзойденных солистов-импровизаторов, обращавших внимание не только на внутреннее содержание, но и на внешнюю форму выражения, когда музыка становится неким синкретическим действом, — отмечает Жания Аубакирова.

За пульт Симфонического оркестра «Астана Опера» впервые встанет маэстро Анатолий Левин. Он сотрудничает со многими известными оркестрами и выдающимися музыкантами, такими как Валерий Афанасьев, Наталья Гутман, Элисо Вирсаладзе, Николай Петров, Александр Рудин, Дмитрий Башкиров, Алексей Любимов, Дитрих Хеншель  и многими другими. Дирижер регулярно гастролирует в странах Европы, Южной Америки и в Японии.

Начало в 18:00.

Пресс-служба театра «Астана Опера»

тел. (7172 -70 95 94; 70 96 19) e-mail: astanaopera@gmail.com

Генеральный спонсор

Спонсоры и партнеры