Musicians from Kazakhstan, the USA and Serbia Will Perform at the Astana Opera

Famous musicians from Kazakhstan, the USA and Serbia will perform at the Astana Opera Chamber Hall. A remarkable concert from the Musical Intersection series will be presented to the listeners on February 16.

Soloists – Concertmasters of the Astana Opera orchestra Honored Worker of Kazakhstan Bagdat Abilkhanov, Aisulu Baikenova (violins), Dennis Krasnokutsky (viola, USA), Maja Rajkovic (piano, Serbia) will take part in the concert.  Honored Worker of Kazakhstan Abzal Mukhitdinov will conduct the Astana Opera Chamber Orchestra.

This evening, two brilliant works – Aleksandar S. Vujic’s Srpsko Kolo for two violins and orchestra and Maurizio Bignone’s The Legend of Zelda for viola, two violins, piano and chamber orchestra will be performed for the first time in Kazakhstan.

“In this concert, we will perform classical works that have been popular among listeners for several centuries, as well as new creations by marvelous contemporary authors. A.S. Vujic’s Srpsko Kolo is a virtuoso, fiery dance, based on Serbian folk melodies. The parts of two violins and chamber orchestra constantly echo each other, as if competing among themselves, intercepting musical themes from each other. An interesting, incredibly beautiful work The Legend of Zelda was written by the composer M. Bignone especially for our cast of musicians. We performed these pieces for the first time last year on tour in Belgrade, this time the chamber orchestra part will also be added to our instrumental ensemble. We are pleased to invite the residents and guests of the capital to enjoy wonderful music,” Aisulu Baikenova noted.

The rich program also features national and foreign classical masterpieces. A musician from the USA, Professor Dennis Krasnokutsky will perform Viola Concerto by outstanding Kazakh composer T. Kazhgaliyev. W.A. Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 19 in F major, soloist – renowned Serbian pianist Maja Rajkovic, and S. Barber’s Adagio for Strings will be presented to the audience.

The concert will begin at 17:00.

The Astana Opera Press Office

tel. (7172 -70 95 94; 70 96 19) e-mail: astanaopera@gmail.com

Генеральный спонсор

Спонсоры и партнеры

Музыканты из Казахстана, США и Сербии выступят в «Астана Опера»

Известные музыканты из Казахстана, США и Сербии выступят в Камерном зале «Астана Опера». Яркий концерт из цикла «Музыкальный перекрёсток» будет представлен вниманию слушателей 16 февраля.

В концерте примут участие солисты – концертмейстеры оркестра «Астана Опера» Заслуженный деятель Казахстана Багдат Абильханов,  Айсулу Байкенова (скрипки), Денис Краснокутский (альт, США), Майя Райкович (фортепиано, Сербия). За пультом Камерного оркестра «Астана Опера» – Заслуженный деятель Казахстана Абзал Мухитдинов.

Впервые в Казахстане в этот вечер будут исполнены два блестящих произведения – сочинение для двух скрипок и оркестра «Српско коло» Александра С. Вуйича и «Легенда о Зельде» для альта, двух скрипок, фортепиано и камерного оркестра Маурицио Биньона.

— В этом концерте мы исполним классические опусы, пользующиеся любовью слушателей на протяжении нескольких веков, а также новые творения замечательных современных авторов. «Српско коло» А.С. Вуйича – виртуозный, зажигательный танец, написанный на основе сербских народных мелодий. Партии двух скрипок и камерного оркестра постоянно перекликаются, как бы соревнуясь между собой, перехватывая друг у друга музыкальные темы. Интересное, невероятно красивое сочинение «Легенда о Зельде» было написано композитором М. Биньоном специально для нашего состава музыкантов. Впервые мы исполнили эти произведения в прошлом году на гастролях в Белграде, в этот раз к нашему инструментальному ансамблю также добавится партия камерного оркестра. Мы с радостью приглашаем жителей и гостей столицы насладиться чудесной музыкой, — отметила Айсулу Байкенова.

В насыщенную программу также вошли шедевры отечественной и зарубежной классики. В исполнении музыканта из США, профессора Дениса Краснокутского прозвучит Концерт для альта с оркестром выдающегося казахстанского композитора Т. Кажгалиева. Публике представят Концерт для фортепиано с оркестром №19 фа мажор В.А. Моцарта, солистка – признанная сербская пианистка Майя Райкович, Адажио для камерного оркестра С. Барбера.

Начало концерта в 17:00.

Пресс-служба театра «Астана Опера»

тел. (7172 -70 95 94; 70 96 19) e-mail: astanaopera@gmail.com

Генеральный спонсор

Спонсоры и партнеры