Maestro Alan Buribayev Will Present the Premiere of G. Mahler’s Symphony No.5

Principal Conductor of the Astana Opera, Honored Worker of Kazakhstan, eminent maestro Alan Buribayev continues a series of brilliant symphonic premieres. “Brahms and Mahler. Symphony Concert” will be held at the opera house’s Main Hall on April 26. In this concert, one of the most sought-after pianists of our time, Freddy Kempf (United Kingdom) will perform at the Astana Opera for the first time.

The Astana Opera Symphony Orchestra under the baton of the famous Kazakhstani conductor Alan Buribayev will present the premiere performance of Gustav Mahler’s Symphony No.5 in C-sharp minor. One of the most performed works of the outstanding Austrian composer was written at the turn of two periods, symbolizing the transition to a new stage in G. Mahler’s creative work. In the fifth symphony, the author seeks a solution to the question of the meaning and significance of human life. One version of the answer to this question was already voiced in the second symphony, the premiere of which was presented by maestro A. Buribayev in the capital’s opera house in March last year. In this case, G. Mahler finds an alternative explanation. However, the work has new features, fresh colors, other ways and principles of the development of musical thought.

Together with the renowned virtuoso pianist from Great Britain Freddy Kempf, musicians will present to the listeners for the first time Johannes Brahms’ Piano Concerto No.1 in D minor, op.15. The work has a truly symphonic caliber. The passionate first part of J. Brahms’ masterpiece is replaced by a lyrical adagio; the composer himself claimed that the second part of the concert is a portrait of his muse Clara Schumann.

Freddy Kempf noted that he is looking forward to the upcoming performance at the Astana Opera.

“I have known Alan Buribayev for a very long time now. We have become very close friends. I am always grateful for our every collaboration – we just seem to get on very well as humans – which means in the musical sense too. It has always felt very easy and natural with him – and we both like to take risks too – which is fun onstage,” Freddy Kempf said.

Freddy Kempf is an honorary Doctor of Music of the University of Kent, winner of the BBC Young Musician of the Year Competition, Tchaikovsky International Piano Competition, the Classical BRIT Awards as the Young British Classical Performer. The artist began studying the piano at the age of four, and made his concerto debut with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra at the age of eight. The pianist’s recitals are sold out at world’s most prestigious venues. Among them are the Milan Conservatory, Sala Verdi, Buckingham Palace, Royal Festival Hall in London, Bridgewater Hall in Manchester, the Berlin Konzerthaus, the Warsaw Philharmonic, Sydney’s City Hall, Tokyo’s Suntory Hall, Great Hall of the Moscow Conservatory, etc.

The concert will begin at 19:00.

Генеральный спонсор

Спонсоры и партнеры

Маэстро Алан Бурибаев представит премьеру Симфонии №5 Г. Малера

Главный дирижер театра «Астана Опера», Заслуженный деятель Казахстана именитый маэстро Алан Бурибаев продолжает серию блестящих симфонических премьер. «Брамс и Малер. Симфонический концерт» пройдет в Большом зале театра 26 апреля. В этом концерте на столичную сцену впервые выйдет один из наиболее востребованных пианистов нашего времени Фредерик Кемпф (Великобритания).

В исполнении Симфонического оркестра «Астана Опера» под управлением прославленного казахстанского дирижера Алана Бурибаева состоится премьера Симфонии №5 до-диез минор Густава Малера. Одно из наиболее исполняемых сочинений выдающегося австрийского композитора создавалось на рубеже двух периодов, символизирует переход к новому этапу в творчестве Г. Малера. В пятой симфонии автор ищет решение вопроса о смысле и значении человеческой жизни. Одна версия ответа на этот вопрос уже была озвучена во второй симфонии, премьеру которой маэстро А. Бурибаев представил в столичном театре в марте прошлого года. В данном случае Г. Малер находит альтернативное объяснение. Однако в произведении есть и новые черты, свежие краски, использованы иные пути и принципы развития музыкальной мысли.

Совместно с известным пианистом-виртуозом из Великобритании Фредериком Кемпфом музыканты впервые представят слушателям Концерт для фортепиано с оркестром №1 ре минор, ор.15 Иоганнеса Брамса. Сочинение имеет поистине симфонические масштабы. Страстная первая часть шедевра И. Брамса сменяется лирическим адажио, сам же композитор утверждал, что вторая часть концерта – это портрет его музы Клары Шуман.

Фредерик Кемпф отметил, что с нетерпением ждет скорого выступления в «Астана Опера».

— Мы уже давно знакомы с Аланом Бурибаевым и стали близкими друзьями. Я всегда испытываю чувство благодарности за каждое наше сотрудничество – мы хорошо понимаем друг друга в общечеловеческом значении, благодаря этому возникает прекрасное партнерство и в музыкальном смысле. С ним всегда очень легко и непринужденно, а еще нам обоим также нравится идти на риск во время выступления, а на сцене это чрезвычайно увлекательно, — сказал Фредерик Кемпф.

Фредерик Кемпф – Почётный доктор музыки Университета Кент, лауреат ежегодного конкурса молодых музыкантов корпорации Би-би-си, XI Международного конкурса им. П. Чайковского, обладатель премии Classical Brit Awards как лучший молодой британский исполнитель классической музыки. Артист начал изучать искусство фортепианной игры в возрасте четырех лет, а в восемь лет состоялся его дебют с Лондонским Королевским филармоническим оркестром. Сольные концерты пианиста проходят с аншлагом в престижных мировых залах. В их числе – консерватория им. Дж. Верди в Милане, Букингемский дворец, Royal Festival Hall в Лондоне, Bridgewater Hall в Манчестере, Берлинский концертный зал, Варшавская филармония, Сиднейский City Hall, Сантори-холл в Токио, Большой зал Московской консерватории и др.

Начало концерта в 19:00.

Генеральный спонсор

Спонсоры и партнеры