Favorite Ballet for Beautiful Ladies

The Astana Opera Ballet Company for the first time at the Astana Opera will present P. Tchaikovsky’s Swan Lake in a new choreographic version of the Artistic Director of the ballet company, People’s Artist of Russia Altynai Asylmuratova. The ballet will be performed on March 8, 10 and 17 at the opera house’s Main Hall.

Let us remind that the premiere of the new choreographic version was performed by the Astana Opera Ballet Company as part of the tour to the Royal Opera House Muscat (Oman, 2017). The ballet company’s success was called a triumph: our dancers received well-deserved stormy and prolonged ovations of the foreign audience.

It is impossible to imagine an opera house without the ballet Swan Lake. Extraordinary popularity made it a symbol of academic ballet art. At the heart of the libretto is a widely used in fairytale folklore story about a girl turned into a bird by the power of an evil spell. The evil sorcerer’s enchantment remains in force during the day, but when the moon comes the white swan turns into beautiful Odette. She is not alone; on the lake she is surrounded by enchanted swan-girls, who call Odette the Swan Queen. The spell can only be destroyed by the power of a young man’s true love, but if the vow of eternal love will be broken, she will forever remain a swan…

“Life is never monochromatic, it always has different undertones. There are fidelity and love, as well as betrayal and cunning. This ballet reflects everything: Odette – the white swan – is a symbol of purity, sensitivity, it is a lyrical character. Odile, on the other hand, is full of contrasts, insidious, seductive, calculating and beautiful at the same time. The viewers will see a clash of purity and cunning, love and betrayal, but there is still a happy ending: despite everything, love wins. We have made some changes while retaining the canonical staging of L. Ivanov – M. Petipa. The Swan Lake is a symbol of classical ballet, a global brand. P. Tchaikovsky’s music is our great legacy. This ballet is eternal, our predecessors watched it, and in the future it will delight our descendants,” said the Artistic Director of the Astana Opera Ballet Company Altynai Asylmuratova.

On different days the Astana Opera ballet dancers will perform the leading roles. Odette – Odile – Honored Workers of Kazakhstan, Principal Dancers of the Astana Opera Aigerim Beketayeva, Madina Basbayeva, Siegfried – laureates of many international competitions Olzhas Tarlanov, Yerkin Rakhmatullayev, Von Rothbart – Zhanibek Imankulov, international competitions laureate Arman Urazov, Jester – laureates of numerous international competitions Bakhtiyar Adamzhan, Serik Nakyspekov.

The Astana Opera Symphony Orchestra, Conductor – Arman Urazgaliyev.

Генеральный спонсор

Спонсоры и партнеры

Любимый балет для прекрасных дам

Балетная труппа «Астана Опера» впервые на сцене «Астана Опера» представит спектакль «Лебединое озеро» П.И. Чайковского в новой хореографической редакции художественного руководителя балетной труппы, Народной артистки России Алтынай Асылмуратовой. Балет будет исполнен 8, 10 и 17 марта на сцене Большого зала театра.

Напомним, что премьера новой хореографической редакции в исполнении труппы «Астана Опера» прошла в рамках гастролей на сцене Королевского оперного театра в Маскате (Оман, 2017). Успех труппы назвали триумфальным: наши артисты заслужили бурные и продолжительные овации зарубежной публики.

«Лебединое озеро» – балет, без которого невозможно представить себе музыкальный театр. Необычайная популярность сделала его символом академического балетного искусства. В основе либретто – широко бытующий в сказочном фольклоре сюжет о девушке, силой злых чар превращенной в птицу. Чары злого гения действуют днем, но с приходом луны белый лебедь превращается в прекрасную Одетту. Она не одинока, на озере её окружают заколдованные девушки-лебеди, назвавшие Одетту королевой лебедей. Заклятие может быть разрушено только верной любовью молодого человека, но если обет вечной любви нарушится, она навсегда останется лебедем…

— Жизнь никогда не бывает одноцветной, всегда имеет какие-то оттенки, в ней есть и верность, и любовь, а также есть предательство и коварство. В этом балете все отражено: Одетта — белый лебедь – символ чистоты, трепетности, это лирический образ. Одиллия, наоборот, контрастная, коварная, соблазнительная, расчётливая и в то же время прекрасная. Зритель увидит столкновение чистоты и коварства, любви и предательства, но конец все же счастливый: любовь побеждает, несмотря ни на что. Мы внесли некоторые изменения, при этом сохранили каноническую постановку Л. Иванова – М. Петипа. «Лебединое озеро» — это символ классического балета, мировой бренд. Музыка П.И. Чайковского – величайшее наследие для нас. Этот балет вечен, его смотрели наши предшественники, им будут восхищаться потомки, — сказала художественный руководитель балетной труппы «Астана Опера» Алтынай Асылмуратова.

Главные партии в разные дни исполнят артисты «Астана Опера». Одетта — Одиллия – Заслуженные деятели Казахстана, ведущие солистки «Астана Опера» Айгерим Бекетаева, Мадина Басбаева, Зигфрид – лауреаты многих международных конкурсов Олжас Тарланов, Еркин Рахматуллаев, Ротбарт – Жанибек Иманкулов, лауреат международных конкурсов Арман Уразов, Шут – лауреаты международных конкурсов Бахтияр Адамжан, Серик Накыспеков.

Симфонический оркестр «Астана Опера», за дирижерским пультом – Арман Уразгалиев.

Генеральный спонсор

Спонсоры и партнеры