Zhupar Gabdullina Will Perform with Ildar Abdrazakov in the Opera Attila

Principal Soloist of the Astana Opera Honoured Worker of Kazakhstan Zhupar Gabdullina will perform at the Bashkir State Opera and Ballet Theatre on April 28 and May 5. The singer will interpret the leading role of Odabella together with the famous bass Ildar Abdrazakov, who will appear in the title role in the premiere of Giuseppe Verdi’s opera Attila. This production will also mark Ildar Abdrazakov’s directorial debut.

“I will perform together with my colleagues at the invitation of Ildar Abdrazakov. We performed Attila with him at different international venues, including Opéra Bastille, the Astana Opera, and now Bashkir State Opera and Ballet Theatre. It is a pleasure to sing with him, so I gladly agreed to participate in this doubly important for him production. As for the part, my Odabella will be courageous, spirited, strong-willed and at the same time loving and tender,” the singer said.

Zhupar Gabdullina is an Honoured Worker of Kazakhstan, international competitions winner, laureate of Daryn State Youth Award, laureate of the Foundation of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – the Leader of the Nation.

Ildar Abdrazakov is People’s Artist of the Republic of Bashkortostan, People’s Artist of the Republic of Tatarstan; Chevalier of the Order of Friendship of the Peoples of Bashkortostan; laureate of The Golden Mask National Theatre Award, as well as two Grammy Awards.

It is known that the Music Director and Conductor of the production is Artyom Makarov, Set and Costume Designer – Ivan Skladchikov (Moscow), Сhoreographer – Irina Filippova, Choirmaster – Aleksandr Alekseyev, Lighting Designer – Irina Vtornikova. The leading roles will be performed by Guest Soloists Ildar and Askar Abdrazakovs, Yevgeny Akimov, Sergei Skorokhodov (Mariinsky Theatre), Vasily Ladyuk (Novaya Opera), Zhupar Gabdullina (Astana Opera). Soloists of the Bashkir State Opera and Ballet Theatre Larisa Akhmetova, Artur Kaipkulov, Vladimir Kopytov, Yan Leishe, Vladimir Orfeyev, Olesya Mezentseva and others will take part in the production.

The Astana Opera Press Office

tel. (7172 -70 95 94; 70 96 19) e-mail: astanaopera@gmail.com

Генеральный спонсор

Спонсоры и партнеры

Жупар Габдуллина выступит с Ильдаром Абдразаковым в опере «Аттила»

Ведущая солистка «Астана Опера» Заслуженный деятель Казахстана Жупар Габдуллина 28 апреля и 5 мая выступит на сцене Башкирского театра оперы и балета. Певица исполнит главную партию Одабеллы вместе со знаменитым басом Ильдаром Абдразаковым, который предстанет в заглавной партии в премьере оперы «Аттила»  Джузеппе Верди. Впервые артист пробует себя в этом спектакле еще и как режиссёр. 

— Я выступаю со своими коллегами по приглашению Ильдара Абдразакова. Мы с ним исполняли «Аттилу» на разных сценах мира, в их числе Opera Bastille, театр «Астана Опера», теперь это будет Башкирский театр оперы и балета. Петь с ним – одно удовольствие, поэтому я с большой радостью согласилась принять участие в этом вдвойне ответственном для него спектакле. Что касается партии, то моя Одабелла будет сильная духом, волевая и в то же самое время любящая и нежная, — отметила певица.

Жупар Габдуллина – Заслуженный деятель Казахстана, лауреат республиканских и международных конкурсов, а также лауреат Государственной молодежной премии «Дарын», лауреат Фонда Первого Президента РК – Лидера Нации.

Ильдар Абдразаков – Народный артист Республики Башкортостан, Народный артист Республики Татарстан; кавалер Ордена Дружбы народов Башкортостана; лауреат национальной театральной премии «Золотая маска», а также дважды обладатель премии «Грэмми».

Известно, что музыкальный руководитель и дирижер спектакля – Артём Макаров, художник – Иван Складчиков (Москва), хореограф – Ирина Филиппова, хормейстер – Александр Алексеев, художник по свету – Ирина Вторникова. В главных партиях – приглашенные солисты Ильдар и Аскар Абдразаковы, Евгений Акимов, Сергей Скороходов (Мариинский театр), Василий Ладюк («Новая Опера»), Жупар Габдуллина (Астана Опера). В спектакле заняты солисты Башкирского театра оперы и балета Лариса Ахметова, Артур Каипкулов, Владимир Копытов, Ян Лейше, Владимир Орфеев, Олеся Мезенцева и другие.

Пресс-служба театра «Астана Опера»

тел. (7172 -70 95 94; 70 96 19) e-mail: astanaopera@gmail.com

Генеральный спонсор

Спонсоры и партнеры