Galym Akhmedyarov: Kazakh Culture Is on the Rise Right Now

On January 28, a briefing on the theme: “The results of the year 2018 of the Astana Opera and the implementation of the Address of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev” was held at the Ministry of Culture and Sports of the Republic of Kazakhstan with participation of Honored Worker of Kazakhstan, General Director of the Astana Opera Galym Akhmedyarov.

The speaker noted the importance of the program “Rukhani Zhangyru”, which made it possible to present national art in many world countries.

“Kazakh artists already have their own fans abroad, they take autographs, recognize them on the streets. Thanks to the art of our performers, foreigners are discovering Kazakhstan, wishing to come to the country where such talents are born,” Honored Worker of Kazakhstan Galym Ahmedyarov said.

In his speech, the General Director of the Astana Opera noted that the President of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev set the task for cultural workers to turn folklore into large musical canvases, which should become the heritage of not only Kazakhstan, but also the entire international community. In this vein, the General Director of the Astana Opera sees the opportunity to show in musical works famous Kazakh heroes, such as Yer Targyn, Kobylandy, Alpamys, Yedige and many others.

“I am sure that the spiritual culture of the Kazakhs will be considered as a unique part of human civilization by the middle of the third millennium. After all, as the Leader of the Nation said, the folklore and melodies of the Great Steppe are to acquire fresh impetus in a modern digital format. To work on these projects, it is important to engage domestic and foreign professionals who can systematize, and also bring to foreground the rich heritage of the Steppe,” he concluded.

Due to the fact that the year 2019 was declared the Year of Youth, the Astana Opera has cultivated a number of projects aimed at developing and supporting young talents. One of them will be Rossini’s opera La Scala di Seta featuring performances by young artists, the premiere of which is scheduled for April 6 and 7. In the same month, the opera house will present a new staging version of Puccini’s La Bohème – opera about the young and for the young. The opera house’s plans include the production of Sydyk Mukhamedzhanov’s opera Aisulu. In addition, concerts with participation of talented young musicians studying in art universities abroad are held at the opera house.

Today, the Astana Opera’s billboard, in addition to the national repertoire, features classical operas and ballets, concerts of symphonic and chamber music. The opera house’s closest premiere is Tchaikovsky’s opera Eugene Onegin. It will take place on February 8 and 9. The premiere of Adolphe Adam’s ballet Giselle will premiere in June, and organizational matters of a production of Tles Kazhgaliyev’s ballet The Steppe Legend are being worked out.

The Astana Opera Press Office

tel. (7172 -70 95 94; 70 96 19) e-mail: astanaopera@gmail. com

Генеральный спонсор

Спонсоры и партнеры

Г. Ахмедьяров:  Культура Казахстана сейчас находится на подъеме

  28 января в Министерстве культуры и спорта РК прошел брифинг на тему: «Итоги 2018 года театра «Астана Опера» и реализация Послания Президента РК Н.А. Назарбаева» с участием Заслуженного деятеля Казахстана директора театра «Астана Опера» Галыма Ахмедьярова.         

Спикер отметил важность программы «Рухани жаңғыру», которая дала возможность представлять национальное искусство во многих странах мира.

— У казахстанских артистов уже есть свои поклонники за рубежом, у них берут автографы, узнают на улицах. Благодаря искусству наших артистов иностранцы открывают для себя Казахстан, мечтают приехать в страну, где рождаются такие таланты, — сказал Заслуженный деятель Казахстана Галым Ахмедьяров.

В своей речи директор «Астана Опера» отметил, что Президент Казахстана Нурсултан Назарбаев поставил задачу перед деятелями культуры – превратить фольклор в большие музыкальные полотна, которые должны стать достоянием не только Казахстана, но всего международного сообщества. В этом ключе директор «Астана Опера» видит возможность показать казахских знаменитых героев, таких как Ер Таргын, Кобыланды, Алпамыс, Едиге и многих других в музыкальных произведениях.

— Уверен, что духовная культура казахов к середине третьего тысячелетия станет рассматриваться как уникальная часть общечеловеческой цивилизации. Ведь как сказал Елбасы, фольклор и мелодии Великой степи должны обрести «новое дыхание» в современном цифровом формате. Для работы над этими проектами важно привлечь отечественных и иностранных профессионалов, способных не только систематизировать, но и актуализировать богатое наследие Степи, — заключил он.

В связи с тем, что 2019 год объявлен Годом молодежи, театр «Астана Опера» разработал ряд проектов, направленных на развитие и поддержку молодых талантов. Одним из них станет опера Дж. Россини «Шелковая лестница» с участием молодых артистов, премьера которой запланирована на 6 и 7 апреля. В этом же месяце коллектив представит новую редакцию «Богемы» Дж. Пуччини – оперы о молодых и для молодых. В планах театра постановка оперы «Айсулу» С. Мухамеджанова. Кроме того, в театре проходят концерты с участием талантливых молодых музыкантов, обучающихся в творческих ВУЗах за рубежом.   

Сегодня  афиша  «Астана Опера», помимо национального репертуара, представлена классическими операми и балетами, концертами симфонической и камерной музыки. Ближайшая премьера театра – это опера «Евгений Онегин» П. Чайковского. Она состоится 8 и 9 февраля. В июне зрителям предложат премьеру балета «Жизель» А. Адана, а также прорабатывается организационные вопросы постановки балета Т. Кажгалиева «Степная легенда».

Пресс-служба театра «Астана Опера»

тел. (7172 -70 95 94; 70 96 19) e-mail: astanaopera@gmail. com

Генеральный спонсор

Спонсоры и партнеры