The Astana Opera Ballet Company Will Perform at the Kremlin Palace

The Astana Opera Ballet Company was invited to perform on tour at the State Kremlin Palace (Moscow), which has the status of one of the most prestigious theatre and concert venues in Russia. Ballet stars gala concert “Vaclav Nizhinsky. The Great Artist’s 130th Anniversary” will be held on April 18, in which the Astana Opera, headed by the Artistic Director of the ballet company, People’s Artist of the Russian Federation Altynai Asylmuratova, will present choreographic masterpiece – Michel Fokine’s ballet Scheherazade to the music of Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov.

“All tours are important for us. Recently, the ballet company has performed for a month with great success in the cities of Europe, and there were full houses everywhere. Now Andris Liepa has invited us to perform one-act ballet Scheherazade in Moscow at a prestigious concert venue. This will be an important and significant performance for us, as the entire second part of the gala program is given to the Astana Opera. The Kremlin Palace stage will be adorned with colorful sets, which we will bring from Kazakhstan. I hope that the dancers will be able to present the ballet at a high level. I would like to thank Andris Marisovich for his regard and trust in us. In March, Kazakhstani viewers will have a chance to see this ballet at the Astana Opera,” Altynai Asylmuratova said.

Traditionally, People’s Artist of the Russian Federation Andris Liepa’s project “Autographs and Images” is held annually. The gala concert program includes fragments from the ballets Le Sacre du Printemps, Pétrouchka, The Sleeping Beauty, Giselle, Le Talisman and others. However, the evening’s main event will be the showing of the captivating Eastern tale Scheherazade featuring Léon Bakst’s revived decorations and costumes.

A young virtuoso, Principal Dancer of the Astana Opera, Honored Worker of Kazakhstan Bakhtiyar Adamzhan will perform the part of The Golden Slave. The ballet critics and audiences all over the world fully appreciated the “magnificent flights of the Astana Opera’s étoile, who retains exemplary academic form in the most incredible jumps”. The Principal Dancer has a superb performing technique and rare individual charisma, the artist is able to hold the viewers’ attention and lead them along. The opera house’s young promising Soloist Anastasia Zaklinskaya will perform the part of the exquisite Eastern beauty Zobeide. Dancers with excellent acting talent Zhanibek Imankulov and Ildar Shakirzyanov will present Shahryar and Shakhezman. Charismatic dancer Olzhas Makhanbetaliyev is in the role of the Chief Eunuch. Odalisques – Moldir Shakimova, Adelina Tulepova, Yerkezhan Zhunussova, Mariko Kitamura, Seika Tonosaki, Nazira Zayetova.

Along with Kazakh dancers, a Principal of London’s Royal Ballet Vadim Muntagirov and Daria Klimentova, and other world ballet stars, including Yulia Makhalina (Mariinsky Theatre), Tatiana Melnik (The Hungarian National Ballet), Eleonora Sevenard (Bolshoi Theatre of Russia), Brooklyn Mack (Washington Ballet), Xander Parish (Mariinsky Theatre), Denis Rodkin (Bolshoi Theatre of Russia) and others, will take part in the gala concert.

Let us remind that March 12, 2019 will mark the 130th anniversary of Vaclav Nizhinsky – the great dancer and choreographer of the early 20th century, the star of the Sergei Diaghilev’s “Russian Seasons”. He was one of the first male dancers in the world. His ballet parts overshadowed the glory of many ballerinas of the time. His plastique and artistic charisma brought him world fame.

The Host and Director of the evening is People’s Artist of the Russian Federation Andris Liepa.

The concert will be held in 2 parts with an intermission.

The Astana Opera House Press Office

tel. (7172 -70 95 94; 70 96 19) e-mail: astanaopera@gmail.com

Генеральный спонсор

Спонсоры и партнеры

Балетная труппа «Астана Опера» выступит в Кремлевском Дворце

Балетную труппу театра «Астана Опера» пригласили с гастролями в Государственный Кремлевский Дворец (Москва), имеющий статус одной из самых престижных театрально-концертных площадок России. Грандиозный гала-концерт звезд балета «Вацлав Нижинский. Бог танца» состоится 18 апреля, в рамках которого театр «Астана Опера» во главе с художественным руководителем балетной труппы Народной артисткой РФ Алтынай Асылмуратовой представит шедевр хореографического искусства – балет «Шехеразада» М. Фокина на музыку Н. Римского-Корсакова.   

— Для нас важны все гастроли, недавно балетная труппа в течение месяца с большим успехом выступала в городах Европы, везде были аншлаги. Сейчас поступило приглашение от Андриса Лиепы исполнить одноактный балет «Шехеразада» в Москве на сцене престижного концертного зала. Для нас это будет ответственное и значимое выступление, так как целое отделение гала-программы отдано «Астана Опера». Сцену Кремлевского Дворца украсят яркие декорации, которые мы привезем из Казахстана. Надеюсь, что артисты сумеют представить спектакль на хорошем уровне. Хотела бы поблагодарить Андриса Марисовича за внимательное отношение и доверие к нам. В марте казахстанские зрители смогут увидеть этот балет на сцене «Астана Опера», — отметила Алтынай Асылмуратова.        

По традиции проект народного артиста РФ Андриса Лиепы «Автографы и имиджи» проходит ежегодно. В программу гала-концерта вошли фрагменты из балетов «Весна священная», «Петрушка», «Спящая красавица», «Жизель», «Талисман» и другие. Но главным событием вечера станет показ пленительной восточной сказки «Шехеразада» с восстановленными декорациями и костюмами Льва Бакста.

Партию Золотого раба исполнит молодой виртуоз, ведущий солист «Астана Опера», Заслуженный деятель Казахстана  Бахтияр Адамжан. Балетная критика и публика по всему миру в полной мере оценили «роскошные полеты премьера «Астана Опера», который в самых невероятных прыжках сохраняет образцовую академичность формы». У ведущего солиста превосходная техника исполнения и редкая индивидуальная харизма, артист умеет удерживать внимание зрителя и вести его за собой. В партии утонченной восточной красавицы Зобеиды – молодая перспективная солистка театра Анастасия Заклинская. Шахриара и Шахезмана представят обладатели прекрасного актерского мастерства Жанибек Иманкулов и Ильдар Шакирзянов. В роли главного евнуха – харизматичный танцовщик Олжас Маханбеталиев. Одалиски – Молдир Шакимова, Аделина Тулепова, Еркежан Жунусова, Марико Китамура, Сэйка Тоносаки, Назира Заетова.

В гала-концерте, наряду с казахстанскими артистами, примут участие премьер Королевского театра «Ковент-Гарден» Вадим Мунтагиров и Дарья Климентова, а также самые яркие звезды мирового балета: Юлия Махалина («Мариинский театр»), Татьяна Мельник («Государственный Венгерский оперный театр»), Элеонора Севенард («Большой театр России»), Бруклин Мак («Вашингтонский балет»), Ксандер Париш («Мариинский театр»), Денис Родькин («Большой театр России») и другие.

Напомним, что 12 марта 2019 года исполнится 130 лет со дня рождения Вацлава Фомича Нижинского – великого танцовщика и хореографа начала XX века, звезды «Русских сезонов» Сергея Дягилева. Он был одним из первых танцовщиков-мужчин в мире, чьи балетные партии затмили славу многих балерин того времени. Его пластичность и артистическая харизма принесли ему мировую известность.

Ведущий и режиссер вечера –  Народный артист России Андрис Лиепа.

Концерт пройдет в 2-х отделениях с антрактом.

Пресс-служба театра «Астана Опера»

тел. (7172 -70 95 94; 70 96 19) e-mail: astanaopera@gmail.com

Генеральный спонсор

Спонсоры и партнеры