Astana Opera Opens New Theatrical Season

The Astana Opera Press Office

tel. (7172 -70 95 94; 70 96 19) e-mail: astanaopera@gmail.com

National Classical Opera Gem – Mukan Tulebayev’s Birzhan – Sara will open Astana Opera’s seventh theatrical season. The opera house will open its doors for the viewers on September 5th. Principal Soloists – Kazakh opera stars Bibigul Zhanuzak, Dina Khamzina, Madina Islamova, Beimbet Tanarykov, Zhanat Shybykbayev will perform the leading roles. Music Director and Conductor – well-known Maestro Abzal Mukhitdinov.

Seventh theatrical season will delight the capital’s audience with opera and ballet premieres, tour performances and, of course, many surprises, prepared by the creative team.

There are only a few days left until the long-awaited opening of the season, the artists have long begun rehearsals, the sets are ready on the stage and even the auditorium seems very still, anticipating the first audience after the summer break.

This is not the first year that Birzhan – Sara opens Astana Opera’s theatrical seasons, as it is a true masterpiece of Kazakh opera art. The production is beloved by the residents and guests of the capital for its dramaturgy, exclusive creative ideas of the production team. A special flavor is conveyed in the scene of the fair, captivating the viewers’ imagination: here are talented craftsmen, lively traders, eagle hunters on horseback and nimble-footed tightrope walkers!

Thanks to the use of 3D technology, the images of nature and domestic living come to life. Bright costumes, video projections of the Italian master Sergio Metalli, but most importantly – incredible music, beautiful voices of the soloists and the harmonious sound of the orchestra promise the audience an unforgettable experience.

Director Askhat Mayemirov, Consulting Director Mikhail Pandzhavidze, Music Director and Conductor Abzal Mukhitdinov offer a new interpretation of Kazakh classical gem, breaking the stereotypes of perception of the personalities of individual characters.

Set and Costume Designers – Sofia Tasmagambetova, Pavel Dragunov, Chief Chorus Master – Yerzhan Dautov, Choreographer – Mukaram Avakhri, Assistant Director – Yerenbak Toikenov.

The performance will begin at 19:00

Генеральный спонсор

Спонсоры и партнеры

«Астана Опера» открывает новый театральный сезон

Пресс-служба театра «Астана Опера»

тел. (7172 -70 95 94; 70 96 19) e-mail: astanaopera@gmail.com

Жемчужина национальной классики – опера «Биржан — Сара» М. Тулебаева – откроет 7 театральный сезон «Астана Опера». Двери театра распахнутся перед зрителем 5 сентября. В главных партиях выступят ведущие солисты – звезды казахстанской оперной сцены – Бибигуль Жанузак, Дина Хамзина, Мадина Исламова, Беимбет Танарыков, Жанат Шыбыкбаев. Дирижер-постановщик – известный маэстро Абзал Мухитдинов.  

Седьмой театральный сезон порадует столичную публику оперными и балетными премьерами, гастрольными выступлениями и, конечно, множеством сюрпризов, которые готовит творческий коллектив.

До долгожданного открытия сезона остаются считанные дни, артисты давно приступили к репетициям, декорации выстроились на сцене и, кажется, даже зал замер в ожидании первой, после летнего перерыва, публики.   

«Биржан – Сара» уже не первый год открывает театральные сезоны «Астана Опера», так как  является подлинным достоянием казахского оперного искусства. Спектакль полюбился жителям и гостям столицы своей драматургией, с эксклюзивными на сегодняшний день решениями постановочной группы. Особый колорит передан в картине ярмарки, захватывающей воображение зрителя: здесь талантливые народные умельцы, мастера-ремесленники, бойкие торговцы, беркутчи на коне и ловкие канатоходцы!

Благодаря использованию 3D-технологий картины природы и быта оживают. Яркие костюмы, видеопроекции итальянского мастера Серджио Металли, но главное – великолепная музыка, прекрасные голоса солистов и слаженное звучание оркестра обещают публике незабываемые впечатления.

Режиссер-постановщик Асхат Маемиров, режиссер-консультант Михаил Панджавидзе и дирижер-постановщик Абзал Мухитдинов предлагают новое прочтение казахской классики, ломающее стереотипы восприятия характеров отдельных персонажей.

Художники-постановщики – Софья Тасмагамбетова, Павел Драгунов, главный хормейстер – Ержан Даутов, хореограф-постановщик – Мукарам Авахри, ассистент режиссера-постановщика – Еренбак Тойкенов.  

Начало спектакля в 19:00

Генеральный спонсор

Спонсоры и партнеры